Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
jimbostaxi
fatalbreath
orangepeeler
browndamask
toejam
u2october
nueces
sparkle-pink
swordfern
jarofporter
life-my-way
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
melissa1983
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
misfitstray
fullmoon
curious-me

Letter Writing.... (2024-02-05 - 7:14 a.m.)

Hello, hello out there.
So I don't know if I wrote this before, if I did, please let me know. So besides writing to my dad on Mondays, I have started to write and send out a letter written in a card to my granddaughter. I thought that maybe it would be something that she would enjoy receiving. Plus she will have words written just to her from her Grandma Sue. Why have I started doing this you may wonder? Well being 68 now, if you add 10 years to that number it becomes 78, then let's add just another 5 years, and you get 83 years. I thought oh my god that number 83 seems kind of ancient to me. So that is why I have started sending out my words in letters written in a card to my granddaughter. She texted me heartfelt thanks, and asked me when she can come over for a visit. I texted back and said whenever she wants to. She said this week she has school. I said, well then, just come over when you can granddaughter. I also asked her and hoped that she is continuing to hug trees and go for walks, especially out in the Woods.

In other news, after looking at the February calendar, Randy has 9 fuckin' vacation days in a fuckin' row. Oh, my god. You kind of get how I am feelin' here. Nine days seems so endless. I will do my best, not to get too bitchy on the outside of myself. Randy does very little. He sleeps, eats, reads, watches TV and poops, etc. He seldom goes outside. For fuckin' sake, use it or lose it. He better do a self assessment of himself, especially when he is retired come May 1st, 2024. I asked him what he weighs currently. I brought the digital scale out to the kitchen and he stepped on it. Randy weighed in at 192 pounds. He does have a tummy. That seems to be where men put their weight on. If he wants to be healthy, he better work on that.

Myla is all back to her perky, snarky, and loving self. She has taken to laying on the dining room table on a pad of blankets I made. She is watching the birds at all the suet feeders. Then she will move to the couch and sit up on the back of it, looking out the big picture window to watch the barrel bird feeder which I only fill with black sunflower seeds. Why waste money with a mixture, the birds seems to only like the black sunflower seeds. I buy black sunflower seeds in 40 pound bags. I have these steel like heavy duty garbage cans in the garage for all the bird food, the bags of unsalted peanuts, and critter food mix I give to everyone who comes to dine here in the yard. Oh, Lily, the albino deer and her brother and mom also have started to dine out here in the yard.

OK all you lovelies, you all have a good week. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville