Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
jimbostaxi
fatalbreath
orangepeeler
browndamask
toejam
u2october
nueces
sparkle-pink
swordfern
jarofporter
life-my-way
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
melissa1983
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
misfitstray
fullmoon
curious-me

Snowflakes Are a Falling..... (2024-01-13 - 6:59 a.m.)

Thanks I-am-jack for your two messages. Thanks life-my-way for you excited appreciation of the birthday/letter card and those unicorn tabs.

Now, here we go. It is fuckin' brutal outside. The whipping winds while trying to shovel is something. You have to lean into the wind, as you are pushing your shovel. Oh boy, that is a workout. I have been shoveling off and on every day now since, oh I guess Wednesday. For example: I started shoveling today at around 6:30 am, really, what else do I have to do. If I don't constantly shovel, I won't be able to push it and then lift it to throw on the snow piles. Looking at the snow level on the garage yesterday, my fair guess is that there is almost 8 inches on that roof. Probably about the same on the house. All the shoveling, Randy came outside once to help for a bit and then went in. I have been cleaning off his truck a few times a day while he sleeps, then I go out there and clean it again before he has to go to work. I am so nice, whether I want to be or not. Ha, ha. I am up to wearing three pair of pants and four layers of shirts under my hoodie, then my waterproof Winter jacket. I have now changed to wearing my heavy duty waterproof Winter gloves. Oh, there are 65 days now until Spring, do you think I am ready? You bet I am. I am just glad that I can still do these tasks. Some people are not able to.

I have to go take the towels out of the dryer now. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville