Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
jimbostaxi
fatalbreath
orangepeeler
browndamask
toejam
u2october
nueces
sparkle-pink
swordfern
jarofporter
life-my-way
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
melissa1983
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
misfitstray
fullmoon
curious-me

Bit of News, I Guess.... (2023-12-26 - 7:26 a.m.)

Thought I would write something here, but what. Oh, kudos to Jimbo on the mutual attainable conquest success. You go man, proud of you that you got off the potty.

I called my dad after my quiet time yesterday, since I hadn't heard from him. I was the brave one. He told me that he was just going to do that very thing, call me. The conversation went alright. It is tough all around for everyone in the family. The first Christmas without his wife for him, the first Christmas without my mom. Just remember for all these years, it was my mom who baked cookies, so, so many cookies. It was my mom who prepared the Norweigen Christmas Eve dinner of mush, boiled potatoes, and white fish. I loved that meal. So I talked with my dad about learning to make mom's sugar cookie recipe in her honor. I am hoping that this made him feel a bit better. I don't really know. I feel that my dad put on his happy mask to get through this time. He did tell me that most of this month has been tough going. I get it. The feelings and emotions just comes over me with a wave. I can hear my mom's voice in my head at times, for example, call your dad, he is super sad right now. So I call my dad, and he said once, how did you know I needed someone in the family to talk with.

Randy worked last night. It is his 7 out of 8 nights to work. He has Wednesday night off, so that means he will sleep all day Wednesday, get up for a bit then go back to bed because he then works Thursday through the following Monday night. I don't think, ok, I know I don't think my body could do that at his age. He will be 70 years old on May 12, 2024. His last official work day will be the last day of April 2024. He finally decided. He will begin his social security paperwork beginning March 2024. He will get the maximum amount of money from social security to live on. He should feel lucky that I have my Wisconsin Retirement Fund pension monthly. I will wait to enact social security also right before I turn 70 years old. I am currently 68 years old. I wonder how the fuck am I 68 years old. My body feels it when I overdo physical outside tasks, my mind though sure feels young and stupid at times.

Hey, I see some blue sky peeking through the clouds. This makes me happy. OK then. Peace within yourself.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville