Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
glorycloud
life-my-way
melissa1983
browndamask
fatalbreath
theways
toejam
orangepeeler
u2october
sparkle-pink
happyone
swordfern
whystinger
i-am-jack
jarofporter
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
nueces
thruthecrowd
misfitstray
fullmoon
curious-me

Birdhouse..... (2023-12-04 - 2:55 p.m.)

This fall we dug a hole to put a post in. Then on the post we put the last bird house on it. We placed it on the South edge of the property, directly out there so I can see it while I sit at the dining room table. So this morning, as the sun is rising, I notice a little bird head sticking outside the hole in the front. I have seen an upside bird frequently going in there. This wasn't him or her. So I grab the binoculars and watch the bird. It keeps trying to get out of the birdhouse hole. I start to think, is it stuck. It got in there, and now can't get out. So I go grab my second pair of pants, I layer many pants as the temps get colder here. Then I start to dress for the outdoors. I go and get my hammer from under the sink. We have multiply hammers around here. I think perhaps that I will have to pull out the wide head nail that secures the front panel in the bird house out, so that I can allow enough space for the bird to free itself. So I stand up from getting my hammer, and I see the bird fly out. Success for the bird. The bird was a downy headed woodpecker. They are a bit bigger than the upside down bird, you know the ones, they hop up and down the trees, pecking for insects. Usually they are going head first down the trees. Anyway, I am so, so glad that the woodpecker made it out. Now I hope that I don't see this happen again. I hope that thru the experience the guy or gal learned a life lesson.

I had to sprinkle sand on all the slippery spots on the front deck this morning. It was very icy. Now that it made it above 32 degrees here, and melted some, I have now gone outside again and swept away the sand. I was hoping to not have to start using my sand supply. It seems that due to warmer weather, we are going to have more ice this Winter. I am going to order me another pair of tracs for my Winter waterproof Merrell mocs. It is always a good idea to be prepared, well, as best as one can be.

This is about all I got going on around here. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville