Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
glorycloud
life-my-way
melissa1983
browndamask
fatalbreath
theways
toejam
orangepeeler
u2october
sparkle-pink
happyone
swordfern
whystinger
i-am-jack
jarofporter
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
nueces
thruthecrowd
misfitstray
fullmoon
curious-me

Holiday Season.... (2023-11-22 - 7:38 a.m.)

It is the day before Thanksgiving and then there is Christmas and New Year's Eve happening for folks out in the real world. In my world I do not do anything for any holiday. I don't like the holidays. Part of the reason is that for 30 years now I have been here with another person who works nights and most holidays. Why bother. I send out the cards and to family members I write a check or send them gift cards. This is better for both parties involved. I like to write letters so I enjoy writing a long note in a holiday card. Everyone else can enjoy their holidays, do whatever it means to them. I do not have any drama/stress, so it is a win win I feel for me. I commend my mother and father for always doing the holidays and there were always a huge family dinner. We all sat down and were together. I wonder what my dad will do this year, since it will be his first Thanksgiving without my mom. I feel sad, very, very sad for him. When he called me on my birthday, well he called the day after, he told me that he wasn't a hermit. I think he said that to help himself and me. Life is a journey.

I think the owner of the A-frame is bleeding out the water lines in the A-frame right now. So that means he is closing up the place for the Winter months. He and some relatives were up here for deer hunting. It doesn't seem that they had any luck. If they did, there would have been a deer or two, gutted and hanging up in the yard. Sawyer had made a place he had built to do this. Sawyer always had game that he had shot, hanging out there. He always gave me the feathers of any birds he got. I have so many feathers. Sawyer is a good soul. I don't like that he hunts, yet he is a close soul to me. We have discussed many times about the soul, in both humans and all animals.

I don't have anything else going on. Today, hopefully we will take another full trailer full to the debris drop off place. He has to help me before he starts his routine at 4 pm. He works tonight and tomorrow night. I now have huge piles of leaves raked and no more room in the trailer. I just asked him to empty the trailer, so that I can start filling it.

Peace within yourselves. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville