Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
orangepeeler
endsofearth
browndamask
theways
u2october
radar
toejam
theshivers
warmntoasty-
happyone
thruthecrowd
sparkle-pink
swordfern
moodswing
i-am-jack
jarofporter
life-my-way
glorycloud
fullmoon
whystinger
nueces
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
curious-me
misfitstray
englishsucks

My Dad..... (2023-08-20 - 6:58 a.m.)

My dad called me yesterday. It was amazing to visit for a few minutes with him. He has a vegetable garden. Getting your hands in the soil is healing. He told me that he is doing a bit better. That his foot is now walkable, therefore he is getting around and outside more, hence, his having a vegetable garden. It was good to hear his voice.

I have started biking again. Last week, I think on Thursday was my first ride, back at it. I didn't go far, but I went. Yesterday I was able to do my full route. Go me. I am still very tired and when I go do my quiet time, I find myself sleeping like a rock.

I think the hummingbirds are coming back down into Wisconsin now. There are so many hummers at the feeders. Does this mean that there is going to be an earlier Fall like temps? Right now, you wouldn't think so, it is sooooo unbearably hot and humid here. I do all my outside tasks before 10 am. I don't go outside much until after 6:30pm to start watering the flower garden.

I have to tell you, only one more night of Randy's vacation is left. Thank heavens. I will be so glad when he goes back to his regular work schedule. I don't know what I will do once he retires. Maybe I should leave here then. It is just hard to be here and around him. At least I am being honest with myself.

Not much else is going on around here. I am washing a load of colored clothes. Then whenever Randy wakes up, I have to help him change the sheets. I change those sheets every 6 or 7 days. He has such a hot body, so you understand the need to change those sheets often.

OK then, peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville