Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
orangepeeler
endsofearth
nueces
toejam
radar
warmntoasty-
theshivers
happyone
sparkle-pink
moodswing
misfitstray
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
u2october
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
curious-me
theways

Back to Usual..... (2023-07-20 - 6:58 a.m.)

Granddaughter left with Anna on Saturday afternoon. Anna ate a fairly large plate of the food I made for Randy. She really loved it. Then she said that she would just sit on the couch and visit for awhile. She put up the foot rest, and the rest is, no visiting, she fell asleep. Granddaughter was just waiting patiently for Anna to be ready to drive back. Ha, ha, two hours later, Anna woke up from her food coma nap. So off they went. Shortly after they left, I walked across the road to go visit the three boys, Mike, Greg, and Brewer 2. Laila went over to say good-bye to them all before she left with Anna. Such a good girl, my granddaughter. Anyway, visited awhile over there, I don't stay too long because Mike likes it hotish in his house. I can' do hotish. I like it cool. So then I came back inside here to cool off. Then I straightened up and put away items. I tidied up her upper bunk bed where she slept. I found her awesome headphones. I noticed that they have a noise cancelling switch. I decided to put them on and go outside. I switched on the noise cancelling part. Wow, I couldn't hear the Southland guy using his leaf blower to blow the pine needles and pine cones. Amazing for sure. I am going to buy myself this same brand she has. I wish I knew about this years ago. Being so overly sensitive to noises and being oversimualited in a bad way about the annoying noises like the lawn mowers, trains, jets, leaf blowers, this is just amazing to not hear them.

The boys across the road left at 3:06 pm Tuesday after their second day of this golf tournament outing. Mike's group came in first, and Greg's group came in second. They enjoyed it they both said. Then Greg told me that he was going to drop Mike off in Janesville, and will drive back to Fort Wayne, Indiana. Is he nuts, or did he actually do this. I haven't heard anything. I will know when I talk to Mike sometime. Mike told me he doesn't know when he will be back up here. So that is how it is. Now it is all back to the usual. Just Myla, Hannah, and Randy. It rained hard last night. I don't think it hailed. I heard on the morning weather segment that Wisconsin Rapids got hail. Thank heavens it wasn't here.

I don't have much else. I spent a few hours looking through my beads for earth tone colors. I found a lot. Now I will do some drawing of designs. I will get at this soon. Nothing else going on around here. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville