Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
orangepeeler
endsofearth
nueces
toejam
radar
warmntoasty-
theshivers
happyone
sparkle-pink
moodswing
misfitstray
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
u2october
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
curious-me
theways

Busy Girls...... (2023-07-13 - 6:37 a.m.)

Howdy Do great readers. Sorry about the number of days I haven't written any words. My granddaughter is here. She has been here since last Saturday. We met her and her daddy at a paintball site outside in Weyauwega, WI. I have to look up how to spell this place every time. We got there at 7:20 am. My son had to help set up the place for the tournament, then he was working there all day. I am amazed that we didn't get too lost trying to find it. It was down a very narrow dirt road that kept going on and on. It was deep in the woods. I like it. We were only 20 minutes late. She will be picked up here by Anna, sometime on Saturday. Don't know what time, and I don't care. She has never driven here alone, she will probably get lost. My son has to work this coming Saturday. I hope Anna can get here. There is a detour around where we live back here, so I am sure that will confuse her.

I got a letter this week. Thank you. I won't be doing any letter writing until next week, or making anything. I haven't done any reading or playing ACNH either. I decided that my whole focus is spending all the time that I can with Laila. She didn't even bring her tablet, she told me that she wouldn't have time to use it anyway. No TV most of the day. She put her phone away also. Good girl. We are so tired at the end of the day. In the truck ride back here last Saturday she said that she goes to bed a little after 10 pm. Well guess what, the latest she has been able to keep her little blue eyed peepers open is 915 pm. In fact she asks to go to bed. We bike, we walk, she skips, she shows me all her cheerleading routines over and over again. I showed her how to get the chipmunks to take unsalted peanuts from her hand. Even Sarah, the red squirrel momma, and Hankie the old gray squirrel are coming up to her. I said, try this, the first couple of days, dab a little patchouli oil on your wrist, you will smell like me then. Apparently it worked. She looks like a mini version of me without the deep dark brown eyes. She also has mastered not being too startled when the critters come up behind her. This has been a good thing to learn to feel super calm inside yourself, and to gain more patience.

It took her till Monday to noticeably unwind inside herself. I could just see the difference. She needed this soooooooo much. At home where she lives she is a picky eater. She doesn't have that issue here. I was also told that she may get moody and have an attitude. I haven't seen that at all either.

We went to our favorite store, Target one early morning. She found 4 tops on sale and she saw a purse she liked. I bought her a cornhole game for outdoors and a birthday card to give her daddy. It is his birthday this coming Monday. I am sooooo glad she is here and that I get to spend time with her.

I got nothing else. You all have a great few days. Take Care. Be Safe. Peace Within Yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville