Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
orangepeeler
endsofearth
nueces
toejam
radar
warmntoasty-
theshivers
happyone
sparkle-pink
moodswing
misfitstray
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
u2october
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
curious-me
theways

Pondering As Always..... (2023-06-05 - 6:15 a.m.)

Oneiric comes from the Greek word oneiros, meaning a dream. Oneiric is an adjective that describes things related to dreams. For me a very clear understanding of oneiric is this: at the end of "The Wizard of Oz," I was left to decide if Dorothy really traveled to Oz or if she was in simply in an oneiric state, while she was dreaming. I can not tell you how many times over the years that I have watched "The Wizard of Oz." I have watched the different variations of "the Wizard of Oz." I still don't know if Dorothy was in an oneiric state while dreaming or what. I may never come to an acceptable conclusion of this matter in my lifetime. How is this for you all on a Monday Funday. Something to ponder.

I start thinking about life and then my mind moves along to something that I spend hours upon hours of just pondering on. For example: reality verses truth. Reality is subjective to what one believes to be true. Are you getting it? I think it all depends on you, what is happening to you at that moment in your life. Then when you go to sleep you have dreams. In many of the dreams I have, it is so real, that there are times I wake up and say, WTF, did that happen just now. Then what I dreamt about, I spend hours thinking about the meaning, and the meaning of this dream to me. Hence the reason, I dove into all the research that I could glean of dreams, etc.

Over all the years of reading and absorbing what I read still just gives me more questions to what is reality.

OK folks, enjoy your thinking. I hope this sparked some pondering for you on this Monday. Peace within yourself.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville