Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
orangepeeler
endsofearth
nueces
toejam
radar
warmntoasty-
theshivers
happyone
sparkle-pink
moodswing
misfitstray
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
u2october
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
curious-me
theways

Lunch Guest...... (2023-05-28 - 8:07 a.m.)

Had a black bear in the yard. Watched the black bear just push over the barrel front feeder like it was butter. Then he or she decided that, oh, look over there. He or she could see shepards hooks with hanging lunch suet. Must be just for me. She knew I was just stopping through for a mid afternoon snack. He or she black bear bent those hooks with the suet cages on them again, just like they were butter. Then he or she just sat there working hard to tear apart the suet cages to eat the suet cakes. Mission accomplished. He or she grabbed one suet cage and walked over and laid down by one of the huge pines in the front yard to snack some more. Then he or she must have decided that now it was time for dessert. He or she went back to the front yard barrel feeder which was full of black sunflower seeds, I had just filled it. Amazing enough he or she didn't smash the barrel feeder. The pole was just bent totally to the ground. Upon finishing his or her dessert, he or she got up and walked slowly to the South. I was watching and taking a video of this the whole time. Myla just stared at it. Hannah ran away and hide somewhere. I did notice that the black bear went into the woods to the SouthEast. The last time a bear was in the yard, it was during the night, around oh, I guess 5 years ago. So these feeders lasted 5 years. I will have to replace the suet cages and three shepards hooks. For now I bent two back as far as I could and rehung two old suet cages up with suet blocks in them. I know, I know, am I asking for a repeat lunch guest. I took them in and put them in the garage for now at night. I get some black sunflower seeds and just throw them around the barrel feeder in the front. It is the best I can do right now for the birds and critters.

Randy has had Friday, Saturday off so far. He also will be off Sunday and Monday night. It is tough, so tough for me. I get little to no sleep when he is off. I can't wait for him to go back to work again, so I can get some sleep. I know he can't control his restless legs or when he is dreaming his arm movements. Sometimes I get bruises on my arms and legs from his thrashing. One time I remember he told me that during a dream he thought a chipmunk was on his arm. He bit my arm really hard. I know I shrieked because it woke him up. This is my night life.

There is a very high fire danger here. It has been at least 7 days of no rain, maybe more days now. The woods and grass is sooooooo dry. I just hope that no stupid people even have a fire in a firepit or have a grill going. The fines are doubled usually when there is a state of high fire danger here.

What else? At least I have something interesting to write in my dad's card/letter on Monday. This is all I got from here. Over and out. Peace, joy, and happiness to you all, who take time to read what I write. Thank you.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville