Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
orangepeeler
endsofearth
nueces
toejam
radar
warmntoasty-
theshivers
happyone
sparkle-pink
moodswing
misfitstray
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
u2october
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
curious-me
theways

Hello Out There..... (2023-05-18 - 6:48 a.m.)

Guess what? Mike and Greg Gates arrived for a short visit on this past Saturday afternoon. Brewer 2 also came along. They left at 11:10 am yesterday, which was Wednesday the 17th. For the short, short time they were here, Greg went off fishing alot below the damn. Mike and I got to visit. Mike isn't doing very well. His big concern is if he dies, who will take Brewer 2. I said that I would if Greg isn't able to. Oh my god, you could just see the release of this stress on his whole body. Then I also brought up in front of Greg, how much Brewer 2 loves him. See his wife doesn't want a dog, ever. Greg said in front of Mike that he would over rule his wife on this. So that turned out well. Mike now has no strength in his arms. He can't even start a lawn mower or his chainsaw. So he gave away his chainsaw. Greg mowed for hours here on Monday. I am glad it was sunny and dry, then I didn't have to mow over there. Roger, a friend of Mike's also told me while fishing on the dock in the back yard, on the channel, that he would help me out, he calls me, "Patchouli Girl." Roger Sherwood would mow Mike's yard every other week. I said thank you so, so much. Roger said that he has to help out his elders. Roger is about 10 years younger than me. I thought he was close to 65 years old or so. So that explains, why he is still driving truck. Roger looks rugged and alot of wrinkles, which I am sure is due to all the time he spends in the sun fishing, and he does alot of ice fishing. That intense sun off the snow on a lake is brutal. Anyway, just glad that I will get some help mowing once in awhile. Though Mike has always told me that Roger will say he will do something, or will tell you he will show up for something, then he gets distracted or forgets. There is always hope that he will do this, remember he told me that he has to help his elders.

On the 16th, Randy had an anniversary. He has been married to me since 1997. I met Randy when Bergen was 8 years old. Bergen is now 38. So I do believe that Randy and I have been connected for 30 years now. He told me that it just doesn't seem that long. Like it was just like yesterday. I will accept that, what he said to me was a good thing. Now on my part, I unmarried Randy in my mind on Feb. 1st, 2020. You all know why and this fuckin' back story of his, so I won't hash that shit over again. I still feel that way. Anyway, I just continue to try to trust him.

Oh, a couple of days ago, I heard the pilated woodpecker and then I saw him or her flying from pine tree to pine tree across the road. That was so awesome. Then yesterday while sitting here looking out at the suet feeders to the South, there was an indigo bunting sitting atop of the shepards hook. Then he or she started eating from the suet ball feeder. I use my binoculars to get a closeup view. That too was so, so awesome. There seems to be different birds arriving lately. I also saw a scarlet tangier the other day. I love to watch the birds and furry critters. The mama deer will soon be dropping their fawns. So I won't be going out in the woods now for a few weeks.

Well, this is all I got for now. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville