Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
orangepeeler
endsofearth
nueces
toejam
radar
warmntoasty-
theshivers
happyone
sparkle-pink
moodswing
misfitstray
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
u2october
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
curious-me
theways

Shadow (2023-03-20 - 7:07 p.m.)

I have been working on this poem for awhile now. Tell me what you feel and think, if you want to share.

SHADOW

The dark shadow is lurking, just waiting to wrap its darkness around my soul.
Reaching in to remind me that, yes the darkness is my friend.
Darkness brings forth its warmth and safety.
Darkness you are a feeling of peaceful nothingness.
I am waiting for my old friend, darkness, to entwine me in its nothingness.
The needing to feel nothing, to be one in my darkness.
Come old friend, visit me in the place where I am.
Thank you darkness for wanting me.
Darkness visits and gives me peace, saying one day that light will arrive. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville