Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
orangepeeler
endsofearth
nueces
toejam
radar
warmntoasty-
theshivers
happyone
sparkle-pink
moodswing
misfitstray
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
u2october
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
curious-me
theways

A Sad Day..... (2023-04-07 - 11:23 a.m.)

My mom died this morning around 6 am. My dad called me at around 9 am to tell me. He called Thursday night to tell me that my mom was in hospice in their home. Thursday night the majority of her organs had shut down. My dad told me this morning that she died peacefully. He said he was sorry for my sister and me. I said that I am sorry for him. He is planning a memorial service for her when the weather warms up in Northern Minnesota. She will be cremated. I knew, had a gut feeling, especially this past month that I didn't think her health was going so well. My dad didn't really speak about it when I called. He was the one to always answer the phone, then would tell me she was either napping or in the bathroom. Then he would say, I have to go, your mother is calling me. I am so sad for my dad. It is a sad day. Just a sad day. I said that I would come up there, he asked me not to because he wanted to grieve in private. He said that if I come there, then all we would do would be to try and console each other. The reality of it all is that he said that, he needs to be alone. So now I just have to be alone here myself and cry when it all hits me again. So sad. People say that a person can die from a broken heart. I am thinking of my dad because he and my mom have been together since when they were in their 20's. My dad is 94 or 95. Such a long time together, making love and memories. This is all I have for now. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville