Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
thruthecrowd
endsofearth
jimbostaxi
nueces
u2october
radar
toejam
theshivers
warmntoasty-
happyone
moodswing
i-am-jack
swordfern
jarofporter
whystinger
linguafranca
life-my-way
glorycloud
fullmoon
misfitstray
sparkle-pink
curious-me

I Got Mail...... (2023-02-27 - 7:40 p.m.)

The mail got delivered way late today, due to the rain, sleet, and all the ice. I figured the mail delivery trucks had to go super slow to the rural post offices. Then the mail carriers have to do the casing. So the mail was delivered late. I don't know what time that was because I go upstairs to the extra bed for my quiet time which is roughly from 12-3 pm. The 3 hours can vary. I read for about an hour, get sleepy and then nap a bit. Hannah and Myla nap with me also. They wait for me to climb the stairs. So when I got up from my quiet time, I looked outside and it appeared that the ice on the sidewalk had melted. It was raining so I got a plastic grocery bag to put the mail in. I get the mail, stop in the garage to get the critter food and unsalted peanuts and go feed the critters. Hank was sitting on top of a snow pile waiting for me. Little Sarah was up above on a pine tree branch, also waiting. I was late, I usually feed the critters before I go upstairs for quiet time. So I check the mail I got, and I got excited because I got a letter. I got a real letter. I will say it again, I go a letter. It made my day. Thank you sooooooo much. I got a real letter, handwritten. I have now read it 4 times. So I will get to writing another letter to this person. I didn't even get my letter written to my folks this morning because I figured I would get a text from Sheila, our mail carrier, asking how the road was back here. I didn't get a text and the mail got delivered. So tomorrow morning I will get some letters written to get picked up from our mailbox. I never go anywhere, and it is nice that Sheila picks up the mail to go out when the flag is up.

It took Randy over an hour to drive home from work this morning. He said that it was white knuckle driving. He came upon someone in the ditch, so he stopped. He pulled him out. Randy worked 12 hours and then stopped to help this guy.

Randy will be getting up in minutes, so I will stop writing now. He works tonight which is his 5th night of 5 nights. Then he has Tuesday night off, and then works Wednesday and Thursday. He works a lot.

Peace within yourselves. Thank you again kind person for your lovely letter to me.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville