Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
thruthecrowd
endsofearth
jimbostaxi
nueces
u2october
radar
toejam
theshivers
warmntoasty-
happyone
moodswing
i-am-jack
swordfern
jarofporter
whystinger
linguafranca
life-my-way
glorycloud
fullmoon
misfitstray
sparkle-pink
curious-me

A Shoveling I Will Go...... (2023-02-23 - 5:55 a.m.)

Yesterday spent oh I figure at least a total of 4.25 hours outside with the shovel. If I hadn't started doing some shoveling, there is no way in hell, I could have kept up with the amount of snow out there. I went outside already this morning and shoveled for another 20 minutes, had to come in because my fingertips were sooooo cold. Everything is closed for today around here, so the towns and cities can work on snow removal. I look at it this way. It is almost the end of February. The temps and weather systems will be hit or miss, so how many more snow storms can Central Wisconsin have now for the rest of Winter into early Spring. Besides, I have task security. Now today there is said to see some sleet falling. The rain/sleet mixture is what I don't appreciate. The trees and their branches don't appreciate it. This is something that a person can not control, therefore one just has to let that go and deal with the cleanup, after it happens. I will again go outside for another 20 minutes or so soon. It should be starting to get lighter out there, it is 6 am now here.

This is all I got for now. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville