Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
thruthecrowd
endsofearth
jimbostaxi
nueces
u2october
radar
toejam
theshivers
warmntoasty-
happyone
moodswing
i-am-jack
swordfern
jarofporter
whystinger
linguafranca
life-my-way
glorycloud
fullmoon
misfitstray
sparkle-pink
curious-me

Rain...... (2023-02-15 - 6:44 a.m.)

Can I just say, it rained for 14 hours straight here. Now the wind is kicking in. Mother Nature doesn't care that it was just the middle of February. If it wants to rain, she will have it rain. If she wants the wind to blow strongly, she will. Now, maybe today or maybe tomorrow there will be snow happening once again. That is alright. The weather is something one cannot control. The only thing we can do is watch Mother Nature do her thing. I spent most of yesterday and last night starring out the windows of the house here. I know that the owls will be very hungry today and out hunting when it isn't raining. Owls cannot fly when it is raining. Their feathers are such that they get way to soggy. Look it up if you are curious about owls. That is how I learn and absorb information about animals and nature. I am a sponge.

I am less than 30 pages to read in Jeffery Deaver's novel, "The Sleeping Doll." A very good book. Now I will read his novel called, "Roadside Crosses" next. I like Kathryn Dance, she is the main character in Jeff's series of books. Jeff writes about a specific main character in different series. I have read may of Jeff's books over the years. SparklePink wrote that she has every Jeffery Deaver novel. I read somewhere recently that Jeff will be or has written a 5th novel with Kathryn Dance in it. I am not sure if he is just planning to write a 5th one in that series, or if he has written it, and the novel will be out soon. I can look forward to that.

Earlier this week I walked two days in a row, over a mile and a half. I have to walk where there isn't any ice. I go as far along the edge of the road and digging and zagging over the ice patches. It is an adventure in keeping one's balance. Before I could only walk back and forth here 6 times I figure to make about a mile, due to the fact that was all that had melted. I only recently made it to the land bridge off the Island on which I live on. I do put my traxxs on my winter boots and go walk around in the woods. That uses different muscles. So I do try to get outside each and every day. I know for a fact, that if one doesn't use their body, they will slowly lose the ability to move around. Use it or lose it is one of my many sayings. Don't be a bump on a log.

Well folks, this is all I got for now. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville