Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
thruthecrowd
endsofearth
jimbostaxi
nueces
u2october
radar
toejam
theshivers
warmntoasty-
happyone
moodswing
i-am-jack
swordfern
jarofporter
whystinger
linguafranca
life-my-way
glorycloud
fullmoon
misfitstray
sparkle-pink
curious-me

Getting Groceries..... (2023-02-06 - 6:44 a.m.)

Here I am writing again. Yesterday, I left the Island and went grocery shopping. Before going to the grocery store we went to Target. I love to go to Target. I needed to buy some Aleve gel. Randy bought 20 bottles of Hint water and one container of Boots unscented clumping kitty litter. That one is the one I like the best. It is hard to find these days, I figure it is due to the shortage and the trucking issues. We go to Marshfield which is 40 miles away from here. So we have our lists. Going to the grocery store, Festival Foods, I make a list for Randy and one for myself. There are a couple of aisles that I can not go down due to the smells. Everything we use product wise, for cleaning and laundry has to be unscented because of my severe allergy's. We won't go back and go over what my life has been like since I turned 50 years old. For fuck sake, that is now 17 years ago. The people who have read, what I write for years, all know that health back story. You all know I let it all go, and live in the moment. Life is a crapshoot. You live it and move on and let the past go. OK back to shopping, I tell you, I have to avoid people who smell like colognes or hair products. I must look odd sometimes when I shop. I can smell a person from 10 feet or more away. I figure since I am outside so much, and have gained the ability to hear and smell so much better, that this is the reason why I have such a tough time being inside a store. There is way too much auditory overload. I just wish my eyesight would improve, though I am so lucky that my other senses are so good. OK back to shopping, in Festival Foods there was this one fellow, who reeked to me. I know he wasn't following me, I could smell him even an aisle over, so I would kind of zoom away and around to the next aisle. This continued for awhile. I finally located Randy in Festival Foods, and said that I was over shopping and told him why. He said that Iooked flushed and that it looked like I was developing a rash on my hand. I said oh fuck that. I said he would have to finish the grocery shopping, I got the truck key and went and sat out in the truck. I just couldn't be in the store with those smells anymore. So much for getting off the Island yesterday. When we got home, I took a med for the reaction and went and took a nap. When I got up, I felt so much better. Oh, I did find Lactaid ice cream again and Randy bought me two of them this time. Boy was I excited. I wanted to watch the Grammy's last night, though I was just too tired from the outing.

Now today this morning, I feel good. I am watching the sunrise out the South dining room window as I sit here and type this entry. It is going to be a nice sunny day and way warmer temperatures. I am putting on my Traxs over my boots and will go for a walk. I want to do some animal track, tracking before the snow melts.

Well, fellow readers and writers, this is all I got for now. You know it is Monday, which means I will be writing out my weekly card containing a letter to my folks. Peace within yourselves. Be safe.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville