Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
toejam
warmntoasty-
theshivers
happyone
sparkle-pink
moodswing
misfitstray
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
radar
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
curious-me

Party..... (2022-11-02 - 7:22 a.m.)

Still having sunny days and warmer temps. Can't beat that combination. Filled and emptied another trailer full of pine needles and leaves. Oh, the beavers chewed down three of the four trees they had been working on. So maybe today when Randy wakes up from sleeping, we can go over there and do what we have to do. Cut up the trees, or did the beavers get them in the channel and swim around to the channel "T" and then swim East to wherever their home is. I suppose they are beef it up for the Winter. One has to be all comfy cozy. I still after all these years figured out where their beaver dam is. I have looked on google maps and even zeroed in on the channel. It just gets to blurry. I have gone walking in the woods along the channel East, to no avail of locating their home. Maybe it is not to be found. They can live there and not be bothered by anyone. Oh the three of the four trees they chewed down are oaks, not to big, just right.

Randy and I did go to Oconto last Saturday, Oct. 29th for our granddaughter's 11th birthday. The surprise on her face was priceless when we showed up. It was a fabulous and delightful time. We left here at 8 am and arrived back here at oh, around 7:30 pm. It takes 3 hours to drive to Oconto. We stopped in Marshfield at Target and Festival Foods, hence the long day. It was so worth it. Got to meet three of her good friends. The bonus was my daughter-in-laws mom was there, so I listened and observed the interaction of those two. I love to do that. Very insightful.

I have more chicken baking in the oven right now. In a bit I will make a batch of gluten free noodles to go with the baked chicken.

I don't have much else going on for now, though I am sure I will be busy doing something. I am still riding bike. Yesterday I rode around for almost an hour. I can't wander in the woods right now because the hunters are hunting and using bow and arrow.

OK then, peace within yourselves. Peace. =^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville