Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
toejam
warmntoasty-
theshivers
happyone
sparkle-pink
moodswing
misfitstray
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
radar
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
curious-me

Raking We Will Go....... (2022-10-23 - 7:46 a.m.)

Can I just say that this weather is insane. I thought about putting on shorts the past couple of days. Then I decided, nope, there are too, way too many dangling hornets and those biting ladybugs out there. Yes, I am still doing the raking. I really don't like the task of raking. It is one of my least favorite outdoor tasks. I rake huge piles first, with the hopes of Randy have enough energy later on in the day to come outside and help me for about 30 minutes put the piles of pine needles and leaves in the trailer for hauling away. Every little bit helps. I laugh here because 85% of the time, it is only me who is filling up the trailer. Since he works nights, and has to sleep days, I give him a pass on the raking and putting it all in the trailer. The only thing I need help with is getting the trailer hooked up to the truck and then hauled away. We both go to the drop off debris site because with two of us emptying the trailer, it goes faster. It is a win-win. So that is what I am continuing to do off and on each day when it is still nice, and no snow. I heard that we could be in for a major bad thunderstorm tonight and tomorrow. Who knew, not me. I don't watch a whole lot of TV. Nope, can't sit on my butt too long, got to keep moving or you lose your abilities.

I have my 67th birthday coming up on November 11th. So since I washed my hair and showered, I think it was on Thursday, I took my birthday picture and posted it on Facebook. I thought I looked good for my age. I don't color my hair. My hair doesn't look too gray unless I pull it back and up into a ponytail. I don't ever use makeup, just a lot of moisturizer on my face and body. All I really want for my birthday is someone to write me a handwritten letter. I used to get letters frequently from people. Now my parents, being so old, don't even write to me. I used to have a penpal. She has a busy and full life. I love the felted squirrel and other things over the years she has sent me. One can always wish and hope that one day, when I go out to get the mail that there is a letter just for me.

I am going to go for another bike ride. OK this is the first bike ride of my day. Peace within yourselves. Take Care. Be Safe.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville