Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
thruthecrowd
theshivers
radar
warmntoasty-
happyone
sparkle-pink
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
jimbostaxi
glorycloud
linguafranca
life-my-way
fullmoon
misfitstray
moodswing
curious-me

Food... (2022-09-18 - 7:30 a.m.)

Saved the black squirrel from the white tailed hawk. I was standing looking out the huge front window, as I always do in the morning. Looked out and there on the ground was a white tailed hawk, starting to hop towards Mamma, the name I gave the female black squirrel, I nursed back to health last year. She had mange so bad, that there wasn't much hair anywhere, including her tail. I ran out there with just my socks on, I was so concerned. The hawk flew off across the road and I saw the hawk sitting over there in one of the trees. I go into the garage, sit down in my chair to calm down a bit. Then I hear on the garage roof sounds, I know what makes those sounds. It was the hawk, back again. I get up from my chair, crack the door a small bit to see if I can see anything animal. Nope they all ran off to a safe place, I hope. I know the hawk needs to eat also, yet please hawk, not here, go hunting were I can't see you swoop down and catch one of the critters, or morning doves. I have invested in taking care of the critters. An owl or hawk got a morning dove last week, because there were a bunch of scattered feathers all over the base of one of the huge pines in the front yard. I can see the hawk while sitting here writing. He or she is still sitting on the top of the garage roof, just waiting. So it goes.....life and survival.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville