Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
thruthecrowd
theshivers
radar
warmntoasty-
happyone
sparkle-pink
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
jimbostaxi
glorycloud
linguafranca
life-my-way
fullmoon
misfitstray
moodswing
curious-me

Not Lost...... (2022-09-10 - 4:40 p.m.)

Been raining all day here so far. It started last night actually. It can stop now anytime. I have taken to going for a walk twice with the umbrella. I have to get outside, I just have to. Today I woke up at 3 am and just decided, what the fuck, just get up. It doesn't even start to get light out now until 6:30 am. We don't move the clocks back until sometime in early November. As you have noticed, I am not too bored yet, though I am getting there. I can not go to bed until after 9:15 pm. I wait for the text telling me, he arrived at work, his covid test is negative. I don't keep the phone with me at all times. I am not a phone person. In fact, here's what happened to my phone one time. It was suggested to me, to take the cell phone with me when I go wandering in the woods, doing my picking and gathering of flowers and such for the healing teas and healing salves I make. So I started doing that. So I am bending down and picking flowers and such and unbeknown to myself, the cell phone fell out of my hoodie pocket. Yup folks. I always leave a note saying what time I left, the approximate area I would be gathering in. So he texted me first he said, then when he got no answer, he called a couple of times. Apparently, since I didn't know that the phone fell out of my pocket. You get the drift. Randy decided to drive off Island and drove alongside the railroad tracks, then parked. Got out and started walking into the woods where he surmised approximately where I was. I use a lot of visuals to explain about where I will be. Anyhoo, he doesn't like to go walking in the woods alone due to the fact, I am the one who knows exactly where I am, and what direction to go, etc. I know approx. what time of day it is by the angle of the sun, how the sun is hitting on the big trees in the woods. So I was walking South towards the little road that is next to the railroad tracks. I start to hear crackling and the breaking of a heavier steps in the woods. I know that isn't deer, they are lighter on their hooves. I was thinking, oh my god, is it a bear. So I start to pick up my pace, continuing to walk South. All of a sudden I see a blue shirt against some trees. I knew it was Randy. I thought, why, he could have texted me. So I reach into my hoodie pocket, nope, no cell phone. That is why Randy was out in the woods. That kind of gave me a scare to say the least. I called out to him, so I wouldn't startle him. I walk quietly in the woods, hell, I walk quietly at all times. We meet, and he asks me, how come you didn't answer the text I sent. I said, that I think my cell phone fell out of my pocket at some point in time. I didn't care, I am not into having a cell phone. Though I did say that tomorrow I will try to retrace my walk through the woods.
Moving onto the next day. I went into the woods where I began the gathering. After walking where I thought I went, along the way, there is a nice tree stump I will sit on sometimes. So I knew that I was in the area in which I was picking and gathering. I decided to sit on my stump. I like to look up into the tree tops. Watch the critters, you know, that sort of thing. Well guess what? There is a tree that has a forked branch in it. Guess what was in that forked branch area? Yes, yes.....my cell phone. Now how the heck did it get 5 feet up off the ground? Apparently, there is someone besides myself, that walks in the woods with lighter footsteps then I do. This person saw a cell phone on the ground and placed it there for me to find. I did find it. Did I freak out a teeny, tiny bit. No not really. I went back, walked home, wrote a thankful note to whomever it was that placed the cell phone there. My note said: please stop by sometime for some homemade chocolate chip cookies. I will be baking this week. We can have cookies and milk sitting on the back patio, looking out at the channel. Low and behold, 4 days later, I get a knock on the front door. It is this bushy, bearded fella. He see me look out the window, and beckons, then goes and stands off the deck on the sidewalk. I go outside on the deck. He said, he was wishing for some chocolate chip cookies. I said, oh, it is you, the finder of the lost cell phone. He said yes it was me, though the cell phone wasn't lost, it was just waiting. So I said thank you. Go around to the back and I will bring you out a plate of chocolate chip cookies and milk. So this is how I got to know Bubba, a man of few words. I can sit in silence, feeling thankful, enjoying some homemade chocolate chip cookies and milk, watching the wildlife in the backyard. It was so warm and sunny, a bit of a breeze, making the channel have a bit of a chop going on. I was just thankful to be in the moment that day, sitting with Bubba.

Peace within yourselves. Take Care and Be Safe.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville