Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
curious-me
lonelyloser
fullmoon
fairygodmum
happyone
kelly-bean79
christ666
sparkle-pink
moodswing
tomatogirl
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
warmntoasty-
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
swordfern
misfitstray

Boats...... (2022-07-17 - 7:56 a.m.)

I think it was Thursday early evening when one of Mike Gates friend, Roger pulled into his place with the second large fishing boat, Mike was trying to sell. It was parked over across the railroad along highway 80 so more people would see it. Well low and behold, thanks to Roger's and my suggestion, Mike's boat was sold. An Amish man is coming, with cash per requested by Mike for the boat on Wednesday. Thank god, one less boat to mow around and worry about in the Winter, blah, blah, blah. Now forward to Saturday, and Mike, Greg, and Brewer 2 pull into his place around 6 pmish. I thought, wow, because I thought that the two day golf outing was not this coming Monday and Tuesday(7/18 & 7/19) but the following Monday and Tuesday. I was wrong. So almost immediately after unloading the truck, Greg got the mower out over there and did some mowing that I hadn't finished. Mike must be such a nag at times, hahahahaha, what brother interaction they have. After awhile Greg has to go outside to get away from Mike. I am not sure how long the bros are staying. I hope through Wednesday, because I don't want to be the one to take all that cash from the Amish man. We will see.

Today is my son's birthday. He is 38 years old. The time has sure gone so swiftly by. One day I was bringing him home to the Owen home and today he has his own home and being a wonderful, kind, and caring parent to his daughter. He is also a pretty good husband. Remember I get to hear his wife's side of the situations, because she knows she can vent to me all she wants and I am not judging, I am just listening, and you all know, sometimes we just want someone to hear us.

I have mastered my current mantra: Be Silent and Listen. I have been with Randy for 18 nights, while he is on vacation. Yes I made it through. I am so proud of myself for being able to do this. I slept so well last night because he went back to work again. He said that he was rested and it was a good vacation. That is what he told me. I thought to myself, that we must be on different vacations. There were times that I just had to tell myself to be quiet. I did the best I could. I cooked what he requested, I made love to him as many times as my body could. He could do it every day, as I have been told that many times. Many years ago, I probably could do that also, I have found as I have aged, that I get sore easily, and chapped. I am a drying out old lady, hahaha. Hence why I use soooooo much lotion and don't need to shower or wash my hair for days.

I have to remember to call my son and wish him a good birthday in a bit. His birthday food request is sloppy joes, lots of tator tots, and angel food cake. I am not surprised. He has requested those three foods for years. Now it is Anna's turn to cook and bake. Though when he comes to visit the request is taco casserole, sloppy joes(to take home), tator tots, and these german chocolate fudge brownies. I make them in a sheet pan. So I make this for him. Anna likes the salads I make, so I make them for her. Laila's request is my baked chicken with mashed potatoes and corn. Yes she likes to mix corn into her mashed potatoes with lots of Wisconsin butter.

I am looking forward to Juy ending just for the fact that I will be done with having to be available for jury duty summons. I have one more, maybe two to get through and wait. Two cases have settled out of court. I just don't want to have to cancel my dental appointment if at all possible. The dentist is always booked for appointments a couple of months ahead. I just want to get a dentist appointment over with. I also want to make another tattoo work appointment and get my back piece finished up.

I got nothing else here. Going to be a fuckin' hot and humid week here. Oh right, it is Summer, what to you expect. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville