Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
curious-me
lonelyloser
fullmoon
fairygodmum
happyone
kelly-bean79
christ666
sparkle-pink
moodswing
tomatogirl
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
warmntoasty-
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
swordfern
misfitstray

Whose Vacation...... (2022-07-12 - 3:28 p.m.)

Only 4 more sleeps and Randy goes back to work after 18 sleeps of his vacation. So far, as I can tell, I have been a "good girl." Haven't bothered him at all. I have let him do his thing, which is very little. I just do my tasks. If he comes outside and he just hangs out, good for him. Sometimes he gets his rake and picks a section to rake up more fallen pine needles. In my mind, I figure, hey, I don't have to rake that section, win-win. Then after a bit he will go back inside. He knows I bike early, and he has biked two mornings. Like a said to myself, try hard to be a "good girl" creating no friction with in-depth words or conversation. I am doing well with my last mantra of: be silent and listen. Though I can't wait for his vacation to be over. I am over it for sure. I am so tired, which I realize is me feeling tense from him being here 24/7. Right now I am not ready for him to be retired and here 24/7. I have to learn to accept that he will only do tasks when he is motivated to do them.

I am glad BB24 has started. It is a distraction for me. I watch off and on the live feeds, and listen to a couple of pod casters on BB24.

In other news, well, there isn't any. Not surprised. Oh, one thing is that Randy's sister called him awhile back from the SE section of the country. Their mother was in the hospital, pretty bad, something heart related. Apparently she survived and is back in her place where they take care of her. He was power of attorney, then Randy's mother decided not to have him be power of attorney for some strange reason and gave it to Randy's sister. Her husband has MS, and one of her daughter's has cancer, so his sister has a lot of family to take care of. She called Randy, unbeknownst to their mom, just to keep him up-to-date. That is about all we know for now. Their mother is 93 years old.

All the bird moms and dads are busy bringing their wee ones to the feeders and feeding them. I love to watch the wee ones fluttering their tiny feathers to be given food. It is very heart warming to see.

So this is all I got for now. Peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville