Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
curious-me
lonelyloser
fullmoon
fairygodmum
happyone
kelly-bean79
christ666
sparkle-pink
moodswing
tomatogirl
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
warmntoasty-
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
linguafranca
jimbostaxi
swordfern
misfitstray

The Weekend......Holiday.....For Who.....Not the Animals..... (2022-07-02 - 5:54 a.m.)

How did June go by so fast? Now here it is July. Still raking pine needles. May be done raking soon, so I can start mowing again. Pine needles will kill any grass from growing, I keep hearing that in my head. This yard here doesn't have a lot of grass, so anything I can do to keep grass growing here is a good thing. Already took two trailer full of pine needles to the debris dump site. We packed on top of one pine needle load a dead tree that fell into the ditch off Island. That was hot, hot work.

The Southland Guy and his wifey have two large camper trailers there for the holiday. The only is a couple with a very young baby. The other trailer has two young boys. There are two dogs running around also. It is alright to watch for now. Then the Aframer people showed up yesterday afternoon. He started off right away picking up sticks, and then mowed, then burnt the sticks up in his firepit. So I am thinking that today some of their company will start to show up for the holidays. Oh boy. I will be glad to see Monday evening roll around, hoping that some of them leave.

Oh, the Southland Guy had cut down four more trees in the NE area of his lot. He did this while we were gone to the debris dump site off Island. Makes me wonder if he was watching us raking and filling up the trailer. I watch him like a hawk. I am an observer of all things.

My granddaughter was picked up yesterday afternoon from Girl Scout Camp. I will hopefully get a chance sometime in the future to talk with her and see how her five nights and five days went. I wonder what she will be doing next week.

As far a being a member on a jury for a jury trial, I don't have to check in until July 19th, whewwwww, so I am so very glad about that. Randy has to check to see on July 11th, so he is still on vacation.

Hannah is in heat again. Myla is such a good sport about it. Hannah pushes herself onto Myla. I am going to seriously think about getting Hannah fixed. I feel bad about this, yet I can tell how painful at times it has been for Hannah her last two heats.

I got nothing else from around here. Be safe. Take Care. Peace within yourselves. =^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville