Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
fairygodmum
kelly-bean79
sparkle-pink
christ666
fullmoon
moodswing
swordfern
misfitstray
tomatogirl
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
happyone
curious-me
lonelyloser

Fawn Watch...... (2022-06-28 - 7:09 a.m.)

Another day in gut hell. What? Why am I writing this. As the day moves along I sure hope that this gut thing stops bugging the poop out of me. My guts woke me up way too early today. I have no choice, the body rules as they say. Thank heavens I can choose from three bathrooms in which to have my poop fest, hahahahahaha. I am silly even in the face of continually having to spend the day pooping away. OK, enough of that.

I really should clean some of the outside windows. I keep waiting to see if Randy ever gets the energy to clean the windows on the outside. I for the most part, have to be up on the ladder. Remember I have fallen off the second step of this said ladder a couple of times in the past two or three years, I forget. I have been lucky so far and not broken a bone. Cleaning windows isn't one of my favorite tasks, though when it gets done, you do feel like you have accomplished something that you can see literally.

The bird parents are now bringing the their little ones to the feeders and working sooooo hard on feeding and teaching them how to eat suet or black sunflower seeds. It is a lot of work for all of them. The people who live to the NE, across the road here, told me, that they were up fairly early, making breakfast, looked out the East huge windows they have facing the channel on their side, and saw two fawns, still with spots, running back and forth along the path. Jill thought that some animal was chasing them and she was alarmed. Then all of a sudden she saw mamma doe. Then she told me she relaxed and just enjoyed watching them. They left and won't be back because she, being a nurse, has to work the holiday. So yesterday morning I took my chair over there and sat for over an hour, just sitting, and hoping that the deer family would go through. I know that there are deer families that live in Laila's Woods. I know that many deer run and use the path that I have cleared and maintained for years. Plus there are other animals that use the path. I have run into two foxes, we scared the poop out of us. I have seen racoons, I have seen bear scat, and another scat that I think is a big cat of some kind. So back to sitting, nope yesterday morning no twin fawns running and enjoying being alive. I will continue to go over there early.

I don't have anything else. Anyone have a topic? I have been writing poems lately.....so maybe I will put one on here. OK, peace within yourselves.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville