Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
fairygodmum
kelly-bean79
sparkle-pink
christ666
fullmoon
moodswing
swordfern
misfitstray
tomatogirl
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
happyone
curious-me
lonelyloser

Way Too Loud..... (2022-05-29 - 6:46 a.m.)

I believe I would go insane if I had to move to a larger city. There would be way too many people, way too much auditory sensory overload for me. Even around here, there have been times in which I get auditory sensory overload. For example: what the hell have the neighbors been doing outside, so, so loud after dark for hours. What are they, incapable of remembering that they have neighbors. When they lived in Franklin, WI for years, they must have been very annoying neighbors. I heard a loud boom, I know what it sounds like when some stupid idiot throws fuel or something on a pit fire to make it really take off. This is what they did last night. Again, those city people, I tell you. They or at least these people are fucking stupid. At least they weren't setting off bottle rockets last night. Oh, maybe they are planning shit like that for tonight. As you can tell, I have a hard time sleeping at night, and all the noises outside, don't help me sleep. I can't imagine what it does to the animals and birds who are trying to rest. Or how about the new fawns that are around now. I don't get it, I probably won't get it ever.

We are going into an even more humid and high temps for the next few days. I am so glad and appreciative that this house has central air conditioning. As I age, I don't do well in the high humidity and heat. So I do my outdoor tasks super early and stay inside a lot, doing other tasks, or just reading.

Sorry if this seems a bit whiny. Oh well, I am just glad I don't live in a more populated area, and that I can go off Island, into the County Woods for peace and quiet. I should really shorten and hem two pairs of Randy's new work uniforms. He has shorter legs, haha. I have put off that task now for awhile, so I may get on that one today. He has to work tonight on this holiday night, so that is an extra night. He is not a happy camper. Not my problemo, just deal with it. He could retire, but he won't yet.

Well folks, I got nothing else going around here. So peace out. Take care and be safe. Peace within yourself.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville