Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
happyone
fairygodmum
christ666
kelly-bean79
moodswing
swordfern
i-am-jack
whystinger
jarofporter
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
misfitstray
fullmoon
sparkle-pink
tomatogirl
curious-me

Trees..... (2022-01-30 - 8:25 a.m.)

Hello fellow writers and readers. It is amazing here, there is a heat wave going on. It will be in the mid 20 degree temps here today, then for the next 2 to 3 days it will perhaps get above 32 degrees outside. I have been busy off and on tidying up the snow shoveling because it is softening up, it is a good time to do this. One never knows when there will be another huge snowfall and my task will continue.

Randy has been working 12 hour shifts lately. Why? Due to the fact that a number of his co-workers(nurses) have covid now. So far, he continues to test negative. My son and his wife had covid. My son's wife was very sick. My granddaughter is still testing negative. My granddaughter's life is so different now, and that will be the norm. This covid thing and all of the variants are here to stay now. I haven't seen anyone in person from Green Bay in over a year now. I don't go anywhere, so there you go. I never went anywhere really, so this is not new for me. I would imagine that it is hard for people especially the younger aged people.

I must say that I have been doing a lot, I mean a lot of reading lately. I have read twice as many books. My current read is: "The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly," author is Stephanie Oakes. It is her first novel, and a damn great one. It is about a child growing up in a cult. Oh my, I wonder what is going to happen when I am not reading it. I don't want to write more because, you know, I don't want to spoil a read.

The neighbor to the South today had his two buddies come and are cutting down more trees. I assume that they will be cutting down more. The first one is a huge oak over by their main house. Now is the time to cut oaks while it is below 32 degrees outside. So I wonder what his next structure is going to be. I knew that something was going to go on because he spent hours out there plowing the snow and pushing it back away around a number of trees. So sad that more birds and critters will be losing their habitat. Mother Nature is weeping and so am I. Sad, just soooooooo sad. My heart and soul go out to the animals and birds because of people like him, who don't give a shit about what they do. Fuckers like him.......I won't say......because you know I can get pretty crude.

Randy is almost done eating this huge kettle of chili I made him. I made him cornbread to go with it. Now I wonder what he will want for me to make him. We will see.

I am drying a load of jeans and socks right now. It will take me hours to match all the socks up, there are that many. I finally ordered a ton load of new socks for myself. I was down to 4 pair of socks, so it was about time, I spend some money on myself. Go me.

Well I don't have anything else, so I am going to go clean out the lint screen again.

Peace within yourself writers and readers.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville