Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
moodswing
sparkle-pink
misfitstray
swordfern
tomatogirl
curious-me
i-am-jack
whystinger
fullmoon
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jarofporter
christ666

A Shoveling I Go..... (2021-12-12 - 4:10 p.m.)

So much for actually writing more. I do what I can, so right now, right here, I am doing some writing. I haven't even been writing in my paper notebooks. I just jot down on scraps of paper, one liners of some poetry. I do think that I am in a dry spell of being creative with my words. I am sure this to will pass and I will be writing more and unable to keep up with my thoughts/words.

Got a huge amount of heavy snow here a couple of days back and am still working at shoveling. There is always task security. Last Wednesday was the Dusty Millers last day. We had too many days in a row of way below freezing. The garage isn't insulated or heated so now I have to cut the tops off the plants and dig up their root balls. Then I will carry each of the 8 planters out to the front garden and dump the dirt out. I have rocks and smashed clay pots in the bottom for drainage. So then in the Springtime I will have to go through all of that and pick out the rocks and clay pot pieces. I know I should have done this sooner than now, I just couldn't kill a living plant.

I am busy when I am playing ACNH catching snowflakes. I googled how you get the large snowflakes and I found out that the Snowboy you make gives you one. The Snowboy has to be perfect though, and the rolling of the snowballs is hard. I moved all the trees to one area pretty much, so that I won't be smashing the snowball against a tree. There is always something to be doing on ACNH. I am so glad I was given a Switch and ACNH game. I have been only playing since mid January 2021, so this is my first experience with the December/Christmas Holiday festivities. I like it.

When I was outside today I heard many owls. They are calling to one another. I like to hear them. Well folks, I don't have anything else here. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville