Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
moodswing
sparkle-pink
misfitstray
swordfern
tomatogirl
curious-me
i-am-jack
whystinger
fullmoon
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jarofporter
christ666

Clean Up Continues...... (2021-12-20 - 6:41 a.m.)

This is the week that I must shower and wash my hair. The sooner the better, just to get it done and over with for a large number of days. After all this time, I still haven't figured out the why I am unable to do my self cares. I do all the other tasks lickity split. I don't have an issue about anything else getting done, just what I need to do for myself. Oh well. It isn't bothering anyone else, so why should it concern me. So let it go, I say, let it go.

I am still working on picking up all the dropped debris that is all over the yard, from the super winds a few days ago. I can only work outside for, oh, I guess 15 minutes then I have to go inside to warm up. I figure I have until Thursday, when it may snow, or rain, or a mixture of this. I don't want the debris on the ground because I don't want to run it over when I have to plow the snow. I am now piling the the debris next to the trailer because the trailer is full, over the top. So that is happening. In granddaughter's woods there are three trees that came down. Only one is blocking the walking path there. Another huge tree came down to the North in the woods there which is blocking the walking path towards the land bridge. It has been too cold to walk the other walking path I cleared on the East side of the channel. I am sure there is clean up to be done there also. While out walking and checking for downed trees, I saw bear tracks again. Always good to know. So there is a bear wandering around looking for something to eat.

I have been reading many books by the author of Gregg Olsen lately. I started a new one by him on Dec. 15th, 2021 and I am already half through with it. I am reading over an hour a day.

Today I will be writing another Monday letter to my folks. Sometimes it is super easy to write the letter, and then are other times that I just sit here for a long time wondering what the hell I have to tell them in their letter. I write them, as you all know, because I know they look forward to getting mail, that someone remembers they exist. I just wish that someone would write to me on a regular basis. All I want is someone to remember I exist, take the time to write to me, just something I would appreciate. It just seems that people in general, are way too busy in their own minds, their own concerns, to even think of doing a letter and bringing a smile to an old person's face.

This is all I got for now. Peace within yourself.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville