Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
anni05
dietcokegirl
sparkle-pink
moodswing
i-am-jack
swordfern
jarofporter
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
misfitstray
jimbostaxi
tomatogirl
curious-me
life-my-way

Busy Week..... (2021-06-29 - 8:09 a.m.)

It has been raining off and on now for days. One day and thru the night we got 4.25 inches of rain, that was what showed in the rainguage. You would think that the trees would be a little less stressed, yet they are still dropping a whole heck of a lot of their pine needles.

I have been busy cleaning out my granddaughter's bedroom. Before she was born that room was my art room. Then she was born, and I decided to have it be her room whenever she came for a stay. I am so glad that I did this because we had her stay with us for many days, well weeks at a time. Her room matched her room in Green Bay, except we went with a different color of wood. Her biological mom had post partum depression so, so bad that when my son needed to go back to work, he asked me to care for Laila. Bergen was so worried about Laila's care by her biological mother. I told him yes of course. If you have been reading what I have written for years, you know the whole way it has gone for her, Laila's biological mother. I could update you on her biological mother, though like whystinger writes, that is for another day, and another time. Depression and self hurting is such a tough road for anyone. I have cried many tears about all of this.

So, I am getting ready for my son, his wife, Anna, and Laila to come for a stay. It will not be long enough, it never is. I am just thankful that I will get to have some time with them in person. Since the covid life started, I haven't seen them in person. I have video chatted with them all. So I have today to clean that room. Put on fresh sheets, etc. It is a huge oak bunk bed. Laila sleeps on the top, and Bergen and Anna sleeps on the full bed beneath. They want to. We have a huge bedroom upstairs with another huge bathroom. Hell, we have three bathrooms in this house. They are used to be close to one another, since they live in an apartment. So I have to finish that today. Start cooking and prepping their food requests. Bless Laila, she always wants to eat chicken and the food I can eat with me. The weather is actually going to be nice while they will be here. I won't have to just watch what the neighbors are doing over the 4th of July. I will actually have someone to be with and talk to other than Randy. Randy works Thursday night thru Monday night of this week.

Do I bet you are all wondering what I will feed them. Taco cassaroll, I have to wear a mask and gloves while prepping this dish because of my food allergies. Then Anna wants salad with my homemade dressing. That is pretty easy. They also want me sloppy joes which I make with chicken gumbo soup and other ingredients. We toast the buns, put a smear of sour cream on the bun, add two dill pickle slices, and a layer of chips, then the sloppy joe. When I was able to eat this, I loved it sooooooo much. Now due to an allegery to beef, no can do. Then Laila will eat baked chicken and carrots with me. I will make a side of angel hair noodles to go with that. She loves, just loves buttered noodles. Then there will be watermelon. There will be s'more making out by the firepit, and lots of talking.

Life is hard and tough at times, yet one has to look for the joy and hope, and work at being at peace within yourself. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville