Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
anni05
dietcokegirl
sparkle-pink
moodswing
i-am-jack
swordfern
jarofporter
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
fullmoon
misfitstray
jimbostaxi
tomatogirl
curious-me
life-my-way

Writing a Letter...... (2021-06-21 - 7:35 p.m.)

On Mondays usually early in the morning I write my weekly letter/card out to my folks. I need to get it out in the mailbox before the mail carrier gets here. She has been getting here earlier and earlier. So now I have to have their letter finished no later than 9 am. Just for the record, I am usually done writing to them by 6 am or so, so getting it out there in the mailbox for pickup is pretty much never the issue. Today the flow of the letter went much quicker. Some weeks I can not come up with much of anything. I write them because, who wouldn't want to get personal mail once a week. I don't think that there are many people left alive that they know, so it is a kindness to them that I don't mind doing. I also send out a card and letter to my granddaughter at least twice a month, in the hopes that one day, when I go out to get the mail, there will be a letter she wrote to me. One can hope.

It sure was cold and windy here today. I had to wear two shirts, one being one of my flannel shirts. I picked up pinecones and small twigs and branches. Yesterday before the rain started I mowed the Path out in part of the Woods. I will do it again a couple more times. Mowing it helps keep the wood ticks at bay, more or less. I still have to mow on the Path to the North. I can only do so much walking, pushing the mower on the uneven ground. Tonight my right foot is better and less painful. Use it or lose your ability to do something, so I just keep doing. Over the years, I have learned to pace myself better. I don't spend 5 hours in the Woods bucking up fallen trees anymore. I stop around a couple of hours. The I rest, eat something, and then maybe go back at it. Again with age, sometimes, there is wisdom. Hahahahahahaha

Well I don't have anything else going on around here. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville