Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
drtourist
anni05
dietcokegirl
swordfern
sparkle-pink
moodswing
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
ravieslave
thruthecrowd
curious-me
misfitstray
whystinger
jarofporter
jimbostaxi
life-my-way
glorycloud
linguafranca
fullmoon

Vacation Time...... (2021-07-13 - 7:43 a.m.)

Boy oh boy, have I been sleeping like a rock for the past 10 days, when my head hit the pillow. Even on the night when there were thunderstorms. That night my granddaughter woke me up because she was nervous hearing all the thunder and seeing the lightening flash through her curtains. Randy was at work so I told her, hop in bed here and sleep. We both slept like rocks then. My granddaughter was here for 10 days. Her daddy came yesterday late morning to pick her up. She was glad to see him, and torn to have to leave here. She asked her daddy if she could come back towards the end of July, so she could be here, and also to see her buddy Mike Gates across the road. We were busy each and every day. Outside for most of the day, with breaks to eat and cool down in the air conditioning. I can still keep up with her, though I found myself resting a bit more while sitting in a chair outside. While sitting in a chair, we through a baseball back and forth. Oh to have the energy of a nine year old. Her bedtime was 9:30 pm. A few of those days she asked to go to bed earlier than that. She ate what I ate every night, she loves the baked chicken, carrots, and angel hair noodles. She requested homemade mashed potatoes. That was gone in oh, three days. She had a bowl of mashed potatoes for breakfast one day. She told me that she doesn't eat a lot in GB, that she is hungry here more. So I weighed her, she is 70 lbs. She is super skinny, all legs, and her arms are really long. She is a joy to have here. She is a positive person for sure. She was only allowed one hour of TV time a day, so she better pick the show and time wisely. We played Sweet Street, even Randy played Sweet Street with her, and I must say, that he seemed to do alright, because one time they were downstairs playing for over an hour, laughing and giggling. When I couldn't bike anymore, and Randy got up from sleeping, he went bike riding with her. Each day after she would get fully awake, and before we played, we did some raking outside, picking up sticks and pine cones. After that the day was free to do as we pleased. Hannah seemed to really like her a lot. Myla was more aloof. I had a good 10 days with her. We talked and talked and talked and talked and played and played and played and played. Now Grandma Sue needs a couple of days of rest. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville