Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
anni05
musikoid
u-saved-me
swordfern
curious-me
misfitstray
sparkle-pink
moodswing
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
jarofporter
linguafranca
life-my-way
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd

Knitting..... (2020-12-21 - 6:55 a.m.)

It was great to be able to visit my neighbor, Mike Gates for a few days. His brother, Greg went ice fishing every day he was here. Greg left shortly after sunrise and then came back about 30 minutes before the sunset each day. I know people don't mind sitting on a bucket to ice fish. I hope Greg got his fill of ice fishing for awhile. The brothers and Mike's dog Brewer2 went back to Janesville on Saturday afternoon. Then I suppose Greg went back to Indiana on Sunday. It was just so nice to talk with Mike. He will be 76 years old in January.

Yesterday I started the laundry-a-thon. I did towels yesterday. Today I did Randy's jeans and socks. All our socks are black. So that is 2 loads of 7 I have to do. I can only do one load of laundry a day because Randy sleeps during the day. So I have the laundry done and in the dryer by 7 am. I am right on schedule this morning. When he has a day off, I am able to do two loads of laundry a day.

I offered the chance for my daughter-in-law, Anna to decide if she wanted a knit scarf from me. Each Winter I knit a scarf for a different person. She answered my text as: "if you are offering it, I would gladly love a knit scarf." Awesome, it will take me all Winter to knit it, so I now have a project to work on. I don't knit all day for hours, I just can't. I have my favorite cable pattern that I use. My friend, Lynn, who used to live about a mile from me in Owen, messaged me a pic of her wearing the dusty rose cable knit scarf I made for her, oh, must have been at least 25 years ago. Lynn looked beautiful, and her scarf still looked in great shape. Lynn said she washes it, though never puts it in the dryer, I texted her and said at-a-girl, you were listening to me.

The sky is lightening up outside now. Today is the beginning of Winter and the shortest amount of daylight today. I think that will be just shy of 9 hours here for Central Wisconsin. The weather people are telling us that we could get snow and/or rain this week. I thought whatever. Sometimes you just look outside and then you know. I will definitely top off the suet ball feeders, and the suet cakes, plus fill the barrel feeders to the top with the black sunflower seeds. We haven't had any huge amount of snow that has lasted here. Randy is happy about this. I like to see the Earth blanketed with a cover of snow, it is sooooo beautiful.

I got nothing else. Take care. Be safe. Find peace within yourself. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville