Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
anni05
musikoid
u-saved-me
swordfern
curious-me
misfitstray
sparkle-pink
moodswing
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
jarofporter
linguafranca
life-my-way
whystinger
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd

Snow.....Glorious Snow..... (2020-12-31 - 5:42 a.m.)

I have been meaning to write for a few days, I just haven't. I have been spending hours outside snow shoveling. I am still not done. I have to get around to the back, and shovel the snow off the back deck, the back deck steps, and shovel out the snow by the downstairs slider. I don't mind. Yesterday I woke up and laid in bed from 2 am on. Finally at 4 am, I said, fuck it, and got up, dressed and then went outside to shovel. First I feed Myla and Hannah their soft canned food. I was glad I actually started shoveling then because there wasn't any wind. I shoveled oh, I guess a couple of hours. Went in for a break and to take the first 2 morning meds. When I went outside again, the winds had picked up a little bit. I worked at shoveling part of the driveway. I then went inside for another break to warmup. I took my diabetic med and ate some protein. I then went outside again to continue shoveling. Like I wrote I am not done yet, so I will go do some more snow shoveling today. I just thought that I should write a bit, so here I am.

I see that it is Dec. 31st. Where has this week gone? Oh, I know, task security because of two rounds of snow out there. Yesterday I watched the neighbor guy, who I call, "Southland Guy," doing some shoveling on their driveway. He was slow and I watched him take a number of breaks sitting on the back bumper of his SUV or whatever the hell it is. Randy had just gotten up from sleeping. I said to him, look at the neighbor. He looks so off, meaning I had a feeling. I said to Randy that if he falls down and lays there, we will have to go over there and give medical assistance. His wife works and wasn't home. I was so glad to see when he was done. He didn't even do any shoveling or blowing the snow away when we had the first snowfall.

Well folks, I don't have much else to write about here. Thanks for writing and reading. Peace now and always. Be kind to yourself. Live in the moment and be joyful. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville