Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
swallowthkey
diary-user
eatmorepizza
defaults
sparkle-pink
u-saved-me
moodswing
aryssa90
tomatogirl
hitch-hike
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
curious-me
misfitstray
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi

No Rain for Now.... (2020-09-10 - 7:20 a.m.)

I woke up this morning and didn't hear any rain. So maybe, just maybe there will be no rain for a few days. When I went outside just a bit ago to empty the water out of the 3 critter bowls and fill them up with some black sunflower seeds, the squirrels were waiting for me. Both the still nursing females were waiting. One is a black female and the other gray. It is a bit late in the season to have babies, so I don't know how their young will do over the Winter. Then I went around to the backyard and checked the amount of rain we got in the rain guage. Just over an inch. It rained for 2 days, just not so hard, so that is a good amount.

Yesterday, I showered and washed my hair. I told myself that I couldn't take a nap if I didn't do this. I was tired when I finally got that task all done. I had to partially blow dry my hair so I could lay down. I don't know about anyone else, I don't like that chill feeling from damp hair. Randy took my temp yesterday because I was still a bit shivery. It was almost 97 degrees, a whole lot better. I just added another layer and turned the furnace up one more degree. It is weird because per usual I am not cold or feel chilly. Maybe it has something to do with aging. Hahahahaha. I am ageless.

Oh, the reason I made myself shower and wash my hair is because I will be getting a hair trim at 2 pm on Friday. It has been just shy over 9 months since I had a trim. These months my hair has taking a beating. It looks so uneven and just needs a major trim. Then I plan to go to Target. My deodorant turned to liquid in the bathroom closet. One stick of deodorant lasts me a year or so. Since I will be going to Target I will get some shampoo and conditioner if they still carry my brand I like a lot. I should think of other stuff I(we) need. The only thing is, I don't need much of anything. I don't spend a whole heck of a lot of money shopping. I hate to shop. I don't even like to shop on line.

Still working on finishing the current book. I start to read, then I fall asleep. Maybe today.

Take care. Be safe. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville