Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
swallowthkey
diary-user
eatmorepizza
defaults
sparkle-pink
u-saved-me
moodswing
aryssa90
tomatogirl
hitch-hike
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
curious-me
misfitstray
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi

Words & Phrases..... (2020-09-09 - 7:59 a.m.)

Thank you folks for the notes. I appreciate that. Now I may piss some folks off now. I write about my health issues and what happens so that there is a record. I do it once and move on. I don't dwell on what happens to me, health wise because there is nothing I can do, and I don't want to live in fear. There is a phrase over the years that I have come to dislike. The phrase people use is: "up-date." When someone writes, or verbally says "up-date," at least to me, means, great I had something happen and now we know what happened. Big deal. At least it didn't happen to you, just to me. So don't take offense here, it has something to do with me, and let it go.

Randy has over the years kept a spread sheet on me and my health. He lists the episodes with food reactions, etc. He does this so that he has the info, since I don't keep records like he does. He reminded me that I have had 2 of these in 2020. The end of January and now this one. I responded to him by saying, oh well, 2020 has sucked big time, not just for me, though for a whole hell of a lot of people. Sometimes I say stupid, mean things like: well I know that if I die from one of these, you won't have someone to do all of your outdoor work and all the fuckin' tasks I do. He also knows that if I die, I have all my investments and property locked up to go to my granddaughter so she will be taken care of. I know this is mean to say, yet it comes out of my mouth sometimes especially after I have gone through another one of these health things.

So bare with me as I return more to myself and get some rest. Since I have been home here, all I have done is sleep off and on, take my meds, and take care of the cats, and go feed the critters. I appreciate that Randy cleaned up the major mess in the bathroom I use. He had to clean out the litter boxes, clean the cats water bowls, fill their dry food bowls, and give them their wet canned cat food. Plus he said he all of a sudden realized he had to go put out some seed for the critters(squirrels), Sarah was sitting on the front deck rail chattering he told me, when he realized he needed to do that too. Then it dawned on him that he had to collect the house garbage and get it out into the trash cans out at the end of the sidewalk for garbage pickup. See I do all of this so that he doesn't have to. I don't expect him to do it.

This is about all I got for now. I will probably go lay down again. I need to shower and wash my hair. I hope that I can do this task for myself today. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville