Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
swallowthkey
diary-user
eatmorepizza
defaults
sparkle-pink
u-saved-me
moodswing
aryssa90
tomatogirl
hitch-hike
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
curious-me
misfitstray
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi

Went Off the Island.... (2020-08-16 - 6:54 a.m.)

I thought it would be a good idea to update life before I hit the two digit mark on the calendar. I feel bad that I don't write in here as much as I used to. Though throughout the non-snow months, I do spend most of my time outside. The other day, don't recall which day of the week. I mowed off and on from 11 am to 6:30 pm or so. I took breaks to eat and drink a bottle of water. I needed to do a lot of mowing. I probably won't be doing another mow as long in August. Now the edges will get mowed once a month. Before I mow I go up and down the road with my wheelbarrow and grabber, picking up all the small branches and twigs. I had an incident with my old beater lawnmower. It blew out a somewhat large chunk of metal. I do recall Randy telling me that I should probably retire that mower before something serious may happen to it. I heard him, but I mow with the old mower the rougher parts that need to be mowed. So I need another mower. I wonder how long it will take Randy to buy me a new to me mower. Maybe next year, hahahaha. Now I just have one, and that is the one I will have to use all over, it will get beat to hell now. Oh well.

I finally got ok enough to go buy a mattress and foundation. I didn't have gut rot one morning so off we went. First I transferred $1000.00 from my savings account into my checking. On 8.13.2020, after laying down with masks on we agreed on a mattress. It is a Sealy Gratify Firm Queen. 11.5 inches and a foundation for it. Apparently they call it a foundation these days instead of a box spring, who new. Learn something new everyday. Bam. Both the mattress and foundation were 20% off. For a total of $212.50 discount. Bam. Bam. That is great. Item total was $849.98 plus WI sales tax and Wood Cty. tax of $46.75 for the grand total of $896.73. Then we found out later that if Randy gives them within 30 days his some army number there will be a bit of a refund coming. Something like $85.00. That would be nice if he follows through with that. We will see. I won't hold my breath. Hahahahahaha

Just glad to get that purchased and done with. I researched mattress, oh I guess for about 6 months. Randy when it gets in and a call from them, will go and get it in the truck. To save, $99.00 we will remove the old set and bring the new set into the house. We have two things with wheels on them to help us. It should work. It will take longer, and that is ok.

BB22 is on now, so I have something to watch. I don't watch too much TV. I tend to read a lot. So far, it seems that it is going to be an interesting season. There are some very good game players and thinkers on there. I like Ian and Nicole A. I always want the "underdogs" to go far.

Hannah has adjusted very well. Myla has accepted her now. Both sleep/nap together now on fleecy blankets I have folded for added cushion on the dining room table. There is a huge window here facing South, and where I hang the suet feeders, and some bird feeders. They enjoy watching the activity, plus in the afternoon, there is a fair amount of sunshine there, when the sun is out. Hannah is getting I hope better now. She seems to me still too bony and fragile. Her little tail still twitches when she is eating. It will take time. Who knows how long she had to fend for herself. Just glad now that she is safe and won't ever have to be outside in the wet and cold weather. Hannah no longer has to worry about being a food source for a predator or bird of prey. She has been dewormed, and on the 19th I give her dose #2 of her dewormer from the vet. Then on the 26th she goes again to the vet for her 2nd set of shots. I am just glad to be able to help animals when I can and am able to.

I got nothing else. I will soon be starting the letter in the card to my folks. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville