Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
swallowthkey
diary-user
eatmorepizza
defaults
sparkle-pink
u-saved-me
moodswing
aryssa90
tomatogirl
hitch-hike
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
curious-me
misfitstray
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi

Hannah...... (2020-08-06 - 8:12 a.m.)

Yesterday I did write an entry and then poof it disappeared into the I-am-lost void out there somewhere. Needless to say and write here, whenever that occurs, I will not rewrite.

There is now another rescue kitten living here with Myla, Randy, and myself. Back events how she got here. Randy was driving home on hwy. 73(old hwy. 13 to me) from Wisconsin Rapids. They are doing road work so there are some stop and wait, then go when, in this case, a flag lady comes over to Randy's truck, he rolls down his window. She has a kitten in her one hand, and her slow/go sign in her other. She asked him will he help this kitten. I am sure no hesitation on his part, yes. Flag lady didn't want kitten to be smashed/rolled over by the highway equipment. Meanwhile, Tuesday I was at the clinic for the morning. He texted me and said he was now home with his passenger. I asked who needed a ride? He said a kitten. I said oh, alright. So is the kitten staying long? He said we can talk about it when you get home. I replied alright. I knew that, his passenger would be living with us. No problemo, I just was curious about how, she got to us here on the Island. Randy said the kitten is a girl. I was sitting downstairs holding her saying different girl names, and when I said the name Hannah, I got a meow meow from her. So I responded and asked her, is your name Hannah. Again, I kid you not, she meows affirmative. So I said to Hannah,so nice to meet you Hannah, my name is Sue. You will be living here with Myla, Randy, and me. You are safe now. She is all skin and bones. Yesterday she went for a wellness check at the vet. The vet feels Hannah is about 8 weeks old. She doesn't have cat leukemia and doesn't have something else they screen for. Good. She has roundworm, so she got first dose of dewormer. The second dose I give her on August 19th, then she goes for second round of shots on Aug. 26th. Then that first night I was holding her and told her again that she is safe here and can sleep. She has been sleeping, eating, drinking, pooping/peeing, running playing a lot. She and Myla are working on getting along. I am bringing up Hannah for short amounts of time. Closing doors to only allow the introduction of a few rooms at a time. Randy is very fortunate that I care and will not refuse to help an abandoned animal. With Hannah I will never know how the hell she ended up along that hwy. the only thing I do know is that Randy was at the right place at the right time. The flag lady said to him bless you.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville