Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
swallowthkey
diary-user
eatmorepizza
defaults
sparkle-pink
u-saved-me
moodswing
aryssa90
tomatogirl
hitch-hike
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
curious-me
misfitstray
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi

New Book to Read..... (2020-07-28 - 5:10 p.m.)

Howdy do people. Can't believe I haven't written more recently. I have been busy as I can be. I have been battling the weeds in the one big flower garden. I didn't pull weeds at all last Summer. My reason for that was, that Sadie was having many health and walking issues. She needed me present and available to help her all throughout her day. So this is what I did because I love Sadie. I miss both Sadie and Malcolm so, so much. It hasn't been that long since Malcolm passed away May 4th. Recently when we had super hot and humid days I finally cleaned out Sadie's crate/kennel and put it in the garage. That was super tough. I now have to get used to seeing that empty space. I move slowly, it works for me. It doesn't matter. I did it when I felt I wouldn't be crying. So I am sure it will take me more time to do that with Malcolm's crate/kennel. Enough of that.

Today I mowed just a bit. We got rain this morning and this afternoon. We need it so bad. We got half an inch of rain. It looks like no chance of rain for the next 10 days, so that means daily watering of the blueberry bushes and gardens.

I finished Ty Hutchinson's book a couple of days ago. I finally decided what to read next. M.R. Carey's book, "Fellside." I reading "Girl With All the Gifts." That was a great book.

I am going to update my will very soon. I have a number of changes that I will be making to it. I have to make sure my granddaughter gets the lots I have bought. I have to make sure she will be taken care of. So I will have to leave the Island to get this done. My goal is to have it done by the end of September.

Friday I have a dental check up, cleaning, and x-rays. Then on next Tuesday I will be going to the clinic for labs, and then seeing a number of my doctors. Might as well get it all done.

Well that is all I got for now. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville