Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
swallowthkey
diary-user
eatmorepizza
defaults
sparkle-pink
u-saved-me
moodswing
aryssa90
tomatogirl
hitch-hike
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
curious-me
misfitstray
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi

Growing Up.... (2020-07-09 - 5:53 a.m.)

I haven't been spending much time outside at all as of late. It is way to fuckin' hot/humid out there for me. I freeze ice cream buckets of water and put them in the downstairs freezer. They are the only items in that freezer. Each day I take two outside and within minutes I can release the chunk of ice. The birds peck at it, the squirrels will fight to be the one to lay on it and cool off for a while. Since the black bear has destroyed the feeders outside twice now, I take in the feeders I could salvage each night around 8:15 pm. I don't want to be out there any later now because of the black bear. I don't even want to think about this and how I will deal with the feeders and Winter. I am also researching natural bear repellent applications. I figure that in due time that blacky bear will try and get into the side door of the garage. Randy thinks this is a good idea. I am also checking out what is called Solar Ultrasonic Vibration Wild Animal Drive Repellers. I know about these because we had a number of them around out property where I grew up in Northern Minnesota. Yes, fellow readers, I am a nature/woods/being. Have been for all of my life. Can't you tell.

What else? Oh, I can finally lay on my left side. For 48 hours due to severe pain in my left descending colon. I have been feeling hurt off and on for about a month now. I figure it is something I eat. So I only am eating one food that I can for a day, then wait to see if it is that. I have zeroed in to that I may have to stop eating any cheese. That would be such a bummer. The upside is, there wouldn't be pain. Pain gets to be exhausting for a person.

There has been this doe that will lay down across the road to the SE from here. I see her every morning lately. She sees me because I am outside when it is the coolest out which is from 5:15 am to about when the sun hits the front garden. Not too long of a time. The doe gets up and walks into the woods when the neighbor lady to the South backs out of their garage to go to work, so that is by 7:15 am. This doe isn't the doe with the two fawns. I see them also eating in the morning. The mama doe has taught them how to cross the road into the yard here. So I am predicting that she will show them what flower tops are yummy and what part to eat on the hostas. I figure that everyone man or animal has to eat, so eat them. So watching them is pretty cool. The three raccoons I see frequently seem to like to go for a walk around the Island here. I try to just let them pass.

My son's birthday is coming up. So I will also be another year older, hahaha, not. He asked me recently why is it that he seems to be getting and looking older, and I am staying the same? He said my wrinkles even look less, or seem less visible. Well, I said that I drink tons of water, I wear big floppy hats and long sleeves outside to avoid the sun. I use tons of moisturizer since age 12. I tell people I am ageless and never say my age. I am at peace within myself. I meditate all the time. I have removed as much stress in my life and people who I can't deal with because of their drama shit going on. I find joy living in each and every moment, no matter what life is handing out at that moment. He then said that he should try some of what I do all the time to be better. I thought to myself, well good for you son. I won't mention how old he will be soon. At-a-boy, you maybe finally figuring out in your life what is most valuable.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville