Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
swallowthkey
diary-user
eatmorepizza
defaults
sparkle-pink
u-saved-me
moodswing
aryssa90
tomatogirl
hitch-hike
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
curious-me
misfitstray
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi

Wednesday It Is..... (2020-07-15 - 7:07 a.m.)

So here I am again. We got a bit over an inch of rain yesterday. Now I won't have to water the neighbor's blueberry bushes, and the large front flower/shrub garden. It is a win-win here. Thank heavens, the fire danger has been fairly high for the past couple of weeks around here. I can't imagine in the SW region of the USA. All those fires raging out of control.

I have been researching getting a new mattress. The box spring now has been making creaking sounds now also. So I am probably going to be buying a new mattress and box spring. I have to have a firm now. This mattress is too god damn soft, I hurt in the morning or when I get up from a nap. Does anyone have any suggestions, or a firm mattress and box spring set that they have had and it really helps their body. I will take my time deciding because it will be a good chunk out of my savings for this.

Yesterday was a tough day for me. I miss Malcolm and Sunshine Sadie so much. It all hit me in a big wave. So getting up and starting my day today has been better. I am too old for another doggie. I don't think that I would get another doggie anyway, Malcolm and Sadie were the best buddies to each other and me. Enough. Moving on. I have Myla here with me now. She is growing again. Thank heavens, because her head was looking kind of smallish for her long body and huge paws. Since I took care of her since she was 4 weeks old, I belong to her. Gotta love her. We so love our routine. She is right now getting her time to watch the squirrels outside eating. She lays down by the glass front door. She loves it. She gets this time again when the temps cool down again in the evening. I am glad Myla is here. I spend a whole heck of time here by myself. Even when Randy is here at home, he sleeps days. I am ok being alone most of the time. There are times when I get sad and teary and feel lonely, though that gets triggered when I start to miss my two doggies.

Did I mention that I am half way done reading this current book I am reading. The title is: "Suitcase Girl." The author is Ty Hutchinson. It is a stand alone novel with his character Abby Kane. She is an FBI agent. This is about human trafficking.

What else? Randy bought himself two sirloin steaks. So I didn't have to make those. I only had to prep and make the side dishes for him. That has been nice. He is requesting spaghetti bake next. I have so many boxes of angel hair pasta, so I will use them. He will have to purchase some Angus beef hamburger or whatever it is called. I don't even crave beef anymore, since I had an anaphylaxis thing with an inch by an inch piece of steak a couple of years ago. This one put me in CCU for a couple of days, and then in a hospital room for a couple of days more. So nope, can't say I crave beef. Hahahahahaha. I still do miss lettuce/salad and my homemade dressing. I am allegrc to mayo and cider vinaigrette. Enough about food. Now I am getting a bit hungry, not.

Well folks, I don't have much else cooking/going on around here. Life just keeps on going. Please, let me know about any mattress and box spring recommendations. Thanks. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville