Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
swallowthkey
diary-user
eatmorepizza
defaults
sparkle-pink
u-saved-me
moodswing
aryssa90
tomatogirl
hitch-hike
swordfern
jarofporter
i-am-jack
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
curious-me
misfitstray
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi

New Book to Read...... (2020-07-05 - 7:21 a.m.)

Seems that July 2020 is going to be remembered for the heat and excessive humidity here in Wisconsin. Just think 6 months ago, people were talking about the snow and very cold temps around here. Hey people, just live in the moment. Find your joy in the moment. This will help you find the peace within yourself. Each new day you wake up, is another day to just be and to find the joy and peace within yourself. Carry on. Peace.

Enough of Sue's pretty good thoughts. Right. I love my mantra: be at peace within yourself, so, so much. It helps me so, so much.

Well yesterday I showered and washed my hair. I let it air dry totally, and holy fuckin' shit, this morning when I woke up and looked at my hair. It took me my largest pick and defrizzer plus about 15 minutes to detangle it all. So got that mane all tidied up and better looking. It seems that without my knowledge that perhaps I slept on my head, or that Myla was at it while I slept. The later is more likely. She has a thing for my hair. She really likes the braids for some reason. She will chew on them. She kneads the hair on my head. I just can't seem to figure out how to stop that particular behavior she has. In the big spectrum of life, I think, who cares. It brings her comfort and joy. So be it.

Oh, I finished the novel I have been reading by the author Jason Matthews, called, "Red Sparrow." So I am now watching the movie from that book. I have book two of the three book series. I am not going to start book two yet. I choose the novel entitled to read on: "Suitcase Girl," by the author Ty Hutchinson. Ty Hutchinson is an amazing surreal, supernatural kind of writer. I have been wanting to read another book he has written for a month or two. I have been so busy outside doing tasks, that I haven't been reading as much as I want to. I start to fall asleep while reading. So I am going to try to read more often during the day, and giving myself some time to do it. The tasks will always be there to work on. I need to let myself have some downtime and just be able to do something I want to do. We will see how kind I am going to be to myself. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville