Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
pools-of-red
holdensolo
frostopia
moodswing
chakra-nadi
eatmorepizza
musikoid
dietcokegirl
aryssa90
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
linguafranca
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
whystinger
nineofswords
jarofporter
tomatogirl
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
curious-me
cocoabean
secret-motel
in19seconds

Cooler Nights..... (2019-08-15 - 5:02 a.m.)

Thankful for the couple of days were are having of low humidity. My energy level goes up as the humidity level goes down. I start to feel so much more productive. I know, I am sure it is all in my mind. There is no way I could live somewhere else because of the humidity. In fact yesterday I wore my hoodie for the first bike ride of my day. Didn't even need to use the fly swatter on the deer flies once. On the second bike ride, I was using the fly swatter. I ride with a swirl of deer flies circling around my baseball hat. Gotta wear the hat to protect from getting bitten. I did get a huge welt on the top of my hand. I had to make a paste of baking soda and apply to the bite, just to draw out the heat from it. I smashed that deer fly and still I got a welt. The leaves are starting to drop in the Woods, I can see farther into the Woods than I did a couple of days ago. We are also loosing about 3 minutes of daylight to each day now. Autumn will soon be here, my favorite season, plus all the color changes. Love it, and the Autumn smells. Full moon tonight. It was pretty full looking just a bit ago while I was outside with Malcolm and Sadie. Yesterday Randy worked again on that fallen dead oak tree that used to lie across Mike's backup access driveway to reach his septic tanks. Now there is just the fallen section in the Woods to the South. So he is getting that done. When he wants to do that task, I must put aside whatever I was doing or planning to do, so I can be the pickup, lift and stack the wood on one of Mike's many wood piles. I am also the girl with the wheelbarrow who gets to pickup the twigs and everything. Then I rake up whatever else. Randy and I both like to make it super nice and tidy. Though Randy by far rakes so much better than me. I don't mind even anymore that he rakes the same area I have raked and still gets more raked and picked up. He always tells me I am using the wrong rake. Hahahahaha. Remember he bought me a new rake, almost like the one I had for over 20 years. So we both have a certain preference of tools for each task.

Today instead of biking I am going to walk. I have to change it up at times. I have been looking for this one wildflower bloom. I can't seem to find it. Maybe the deer this year ate most of them. I can only go so far and deep into the Woods looking. Sept. 4th starts bear hunting season, so I have to step up my gathering in the Woods before then. I also have to remember to change out my black hoodies for my hoodies of brighter color. I don't want to be mistaken for a fast running bear while biking one day.

Not much else is going on around here. I did remember to water the houseplants yesterday. I am starting to write on the wall calendar when I water them. I felt bad because they looked so droopy. Now they are happy. The air conditioner didn't even kick in once last night, sweet. I get tired of hearing the sound of when the air conditioner kicks off. The system is getting old, so happy it made it through yet another Summer. I can keep saving more money. I plan to pay cash for a new improved and quieter central air soon. I do have enough money now. I am hoping probably just wishful thinking that if I tell them I will pay cash that I will get a better deal. One can try.

Well folks, nothing else. So later. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville