Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
curious-me
dietcokegirl
aryssa90
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
jarofporter
nineofswords
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
whystinger
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
whyme63
fullmoon
misfitstray
cocoabean

Not Much Going On..... (2019-06-22 - 3:45 a.m.)

Well here it is another weekend. The week went slow and fast, what can I say. My friend of 16 years, who passed away from her cancer on Monday, June 17th, 2019. I won't forget the date because it is also my sister's birthday. It was bittersweet to find out that she had died. She isn't suffering from the cancer and pain anymore, and now she is gone. I wrote out and mailed the sympathy card to her husband and son Tuesday. I don't know if and when there is a memorial service for her. I know that she was going to be cremated. I haven't heard anything from Mike. I found out about her passing from their other son's girlfriend. Remember a couple of years now, he passed away in his sleep. It has been such a tough road for them these past few years. Now Mike will be alone dealing with the left over physical things. His son, lives and works around Fort Wayne, Indiana, so that is pretty far away. I will just have to wait and see, if and when Mike comes back up here for awhile. I can not imagine what he is going through, and will have to do.

On to other things going on around here. We have almost finished mowing everything. Then in a few days, will have to start mowing again. As I am aging, I find that I can only mow for about an hour at a time. Also, I can't leave Sadie alone too long. OK, I don't want to leave Sadie alone to long. It is all about keeping her comfortable now.

I have to start doing some house cleaning a bit, because one week from now, we are going to have company. My granddaughter, her daddy, and his soon to be wife, will be here from Friday night to Monday morning. I have some things to get done, though I am going to do what I can. The main thing is taking care of Sadie and Malcolm. I do have the basement totally ready for Sweet Street People playing. Randy and I finished that puzzle last weekend. It is now put away, so granddaughter will have her play table. When I think about it, there isn't too much to get done. Thursday I will prep and make the requested taco casserole. I will clean and prep two heads of lettuce for her requested salads, and make my homemade dressing. Granddaughter enjoys eating chicken with me. I also will need to dust and vacuum. I have six days to get this done. I don't want to have to do any work on Friday. They will be here sometime Friday evening. Randy took a vacation day on Thursday, so that will help a lot, and it is his weekend off. He will be able to help me with Sadie and Malcolm, and I will be so thankful for that.

I am always tired now. I try to sleep when Sadie goes into one of her deep sleeps now because I have to. I am doing the best that I can. This year I am not having any potted flowers because that would just be more work for me to do. I only do launndry when Randy tells me that he needs something washed and he has oh, one more day of socks to wear, or he is on his last white t-shirts he wears under his nurse's uniform.

OK then, this entry just sounds tired and sad. I don't want it to be, it is just how I am feeling and dealing with my life right now. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville