Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
nineofswords
browndamask
jarofporter
whystinger
dangerspouse
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me
dietcokegirl

Shower Power.....Right?......Hahahahahaha (2019-06-10 - 3:39 a.m.)

Thank you people who read for your kind and caring words to me. Thank you so, so much. It is greatly appreciated. Yes hugs are OK, I am a hugger. I also hug trees a lot, and so does granddaughter.

So I think it was Saturday, or maybe it was Friday, I had super low blood pressure going on. I was honestly hoping to shower and wash my hair. Good excuse not to do that, because hot water would have dropped my blood pressure even lower. It took most of the day to get BP to go up. I think super low BP is harder to increase than to lower a high blood pressure. I have meds to lower a high blood pressure. So the numbers finally came up and pretty much my day was over.

Yesterday early evening my folks called. I seem to always be talking to my dad first. That part of the conversations are good. Then it is my mom's turn. Lately, she has been obsessing about her great granddaughter. What you ask is she obsessing about. Well, it has been ongoing. Though lately, it has gotten extreme. She is worried about that she is getting bounced around too much. She starts asking first is she alright. Then the conversation gets louder and more demanding with questions. I listen, then usually say that she is doing fine, she is strong, etc. I tell her that if she has questions she should really be calling and talking to her grandson. I don't like being the go between. Then they are always asking when granddaughter will be here next. Well I told them. June 28, 29, 30, then go back with my son and girlfriend sometime on Monday, July 1st. I am happy that they are coming. I don't push for time because I know that they are busy. Granddaughter has a couple of activities she does weekly now, and has been for some time. So my mom said that if their old bodies are doing well, they will try to get over here, or maybe we could meet somewhere closer to the Minnesota side. I told her they could meet, but that I wouldn't be going along. Again she just doesn't get it, how hard traveling is on my body and health in general. She is a retired nurse, and she just doesn't get it. Randy said what the heck is her problem. Just because I am young still, that I can't have chronic pain and health issues especially with food, food digestion, and bowel issues. Randy said he doesn't remember over the past 13 years how many ways he has had to remind them how it is for me. I am so over caring how annoying she gets. She will never get it and that is fine. I let it go a couple of years ago to protect myself and health. Once my mom gets going and obsessed about something, she is like a dog with a bone, won't let it go. So my phone conversations are grating to say the least. When I say something that hits a nerve with her, she says something like, oh I have to go check on dinner, I don't want it to burn. Then she hangs up on me, click. Doesn't say good bye even. So yes I enjoy talking with my dad more than my mom these past couple of years.

Yesterday, I wrote out my dad's father's day card. Randy took it along with him to mail it out on his way to work last night. I have a son's father's day card to send out to my son next. Then I remembered that my sister's birthday is the 17th, so I need to write a birthday card out to her. I also have a cool card for granddaughter for wrapping up 1st grade. I know she has school today, and maybe Tuesday because of all those makeup days from ice storms in Green Bay this Spring. The ice and heavy snow storms this year were something fierce.

So I am thinking, like Stinger mentioned in his latest writing, that possibly a shower is going to happen today, and if it doesn't yet, I don't sweat the small shit. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville