Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
nineofswords
browndamask
jarofporter
whystinger
dangerspouse
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me
dietcokegirl

Fragile..... (2019-06-04 - 5:50 a.m.)

I have been tweaking around a couple of poems which I have been working on. I do believe that I am ready to put them, two of them out here. Tell me what you are feeling, what emotions hit you, do they bring back a memory. Thanks.

Fragile Dreams

Fragile dreams
In my decaying mind
Lost in memory
Soon to be forgotten forever
Where do they go?
Drifting away, my fragile dreams
Shattered into eternity
For another fragile dream

I hunger for the words
I hunger for the feelings
I need my fragile dreams
to feel whole, alive
All I feel is the draining, of my fragile memories
Lost, yet there.


Now this is the second poem, may have an opposite affect.


Fragile Nightmares

Are dark voices screaming sadness?
No one can help
No one wants to help
No one wants to get involved
Cold...Dark...Dreary Places
Where the fragile nightmares grow

Words cut deep, in the darkness
The hurt is endless
Their pain is forever
In the forest of my dreams
Lives a nightmare
A nightmare so vast
I cannot see the light
The darkness of the forest, blackens my spirit
Crying out for the light.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville