Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
nineofswords
browndamask
jarofporter
whystinger
dangerspouse
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me
dietcokegirl

Nice Day Outside...... (2019-05-14 - 6:30 a.m.)

Been a tough couple of days and nights for little Sadie. Then Randy reminds me that in doggie years she is 102, and how would you feel some days? Yup, he is correct. I have had to lift her up the 3 front deck steps. I am looking at outdoor doggie ramps now. I can not see myself doing this so many times a day and night, lifting her up. I have fallen to my knees a few times going up because, yup, I can't see below us, and I am carrying her. So for both our safety, I have to get a ramp, ASP, I figure. I have been icing my knees off and on. Then I try to take a nap because I have been getting little to no sleep. Sometimes when Randy has come home from work, Sadie is sleeping so soundly that she doesn't move. So Randy checks to see if she is breathing. So it goes, her journey continues. Her spirit is strong, and she never whimpers in pain. I love her so, so much.

So with my focus on her and Malcolm, I am not getting too much raking done as of late. I am allowing myself, and telling myself that this is alright. It will get done at some point. If I don't care for her like I want to, down the road I will feel so bad that I didn't do h possible to make her life comfortable and help her as best that I am able. So yes, to finding, ordering the doggie ramp for her. Less pain in lifting her legs.

Not much else going on around here. Don't hear from anyone. I won't have to go anywhere unless I am having a medical emergency, until June 13th. Yes the dentist again. He found 3 tiny cavities below two crowns, they call it a patch. So I have an hour appointment to get those taken care of. The estimate cost is close to $300.00. I pay it all so I get a discount, so I hope it will be under $300.00, unless when he is doing the repair there would be something else. So I am glad that I won't have to be going anywhere. Makes it easier on Sadie and Malcolm.

Another sunny day here, then looks like 6 of the next 10 days there is a strong chance of rain. We need it for sure, the rain. The grass around anyway is so brown yet, and I don't want to have to start watering the gardens. OK, this is all I got. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville