Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
whystinger
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
linguafranca
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Not Much..... (2019-04-13 - 7:37 a.m.)

Hello. I am in a much better mood lately. Randy had to remind me that on Sept. 26th, 2018 we got snow on the ground here. No wonder I am getting a little tired of Winter just hanging around. Could have been a tougher Winter, cold wise like last year. So overall, I am glad I feel better emotionally. Maybe letting those "new" neighbor thing was what helped. It has been bugging me for awhile.

I made and put in the oven another huge dish of the chicken/peas/little ears of corn/cheese with cream of chicken soup and wide noodles to bake at 7 am. I wanted to get that in a 6 am, I had went back to bed and fell asleep. I need the rest. Yesterday I fell down again on the icy surface going out to help Sadiepants. She fell over and was having a hard time staying on her feet. I got up and hobbled over. Got her back in the house and went back outside to see Malcolm way over in the neighbors woodsy part. I called him and watched him, slowly, and looked painfully to what I call duckwaddling across the icy surface of the snow pack. Got him in and then got out my ice pack for my knee. It is doing better now, will continue to ice it for awhile longer. It will pass.

I don't have plans, thank heavens because we were only able to open up the end of the driveway so Randy can get out to go to work. He is in his 5 nights in a row now. We also got the mailbox cleared out for the two days I have mail dropped off here. I am thinking to changing that to once a week. We don't get much mail, so why bother. I took the sled out to there yesterday to get the mail, because our mail carrier texted me and said she had a large package for me. Glad I did because it was a lot easier to bring it up to the house. Mail carrier said that is so smart, great thinking. I use the sled a lot. I go out in the woods with it when I go looking for deer skulls and shed deer antlers. I take it when I go looking for plants that are large for my teas and salves I make. I haul the water softener salt bags from the garage to the back to the slider. I always say, think smarter, work smarter, something like that. I know there are other things I use the sled for though I can't think of anything more.

Oh, look, I see some blue sky trying to open up in the clouds to the East. Glad to see that, it has been a few days since the sun has warmed the Island. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville