Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
whystinger
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
linguafranca
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Feet...... (2019-04-17 - 7:20 a.m.)

I soaked and grated on my feet and calluses. I know I should do this at least once a week if not twice. I have to get better at doing this task for me. I then put on my compression socks. I haven't worn a pair of them all Winter. I am a bad girl. I need to take better care of me. Note to self: make a better effort to take care of myself.

This morning I had to help Sadie up the deck steps. Then I noticed her eye that she is now completely blind in was almost shut. So I ran some luke warm water and soaked a washcloth in it, wrung it out, picked her up and placed it on her eye. All the time I was sitting there, I was having tears running done my face. Sadie is 14 years 8 months now. She is doing as good as she can. I am going to have to weigh her today, to compare to a couple of months ago how much she has lost. I know that she is thinner. It comes with the liver disease that will more than likely end her sweet life, like the damn liver disease ended my Taffy Cat's life. Life can be brutal. I love my pets so, so much, that there are no words which I can find to explain it. I also am sad to realize that I will no longer be having any more pets because I too am aging and have health issues. Life is a circle, it just keeps on moving around whether we want to see that or not. So I, moment by moment enjoy and live, being honored to have my pets in my life, no matter how short the time has gone so quickly by.

Today it is deary out. All cloudy out. I could smell the rain that is coming our way here. It will melt away more snow. On one of my 3 walks I did yesterday, I saw a Skipper in the road. It was just hanging around. Then it lifted off the road and flew away. I wonder where it was going off to? The other day I was standing on the land bridge here onto the Island and I heard splashing to the South. I look and I barely see the top shell of a huge turtle. So they are coming up from the mudpack in the bottom of the channel now. Oh, Sarah, the little red squirrel is pregnant again. She is getting bigger now and eating more often. There are a lot of the black and grey squirrels that are already nursing. It just seems a week or two, to early out there. Maybe it is a sign that Spring will be a bit earlier. One can hope.

Well I don't have anything else. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville