Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
whystinger
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
linguafranca
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Temptations..... (2019-04-04 - 2:44 p.m.)

This morning I got to thinking about the word, "temptations." I asked myself if I have any temptations? Do I? I am still thinking about it. I think that I used to have temptations. Now I don't seem to have any, or am I just not admitting to any? So I have to research the word, "temptations" some, and I will get back to my thoughts on this.

What are some of your temptations? With that power I should have power too great and terrible. And over me the Ring would gain a power still greater and more deadly....Do not tempt me! For I do not wish to become like the Dark Lord himself. Yet the way of the Ring to my heart is by pity, pity for weakness and the desire of strength to do good. Do not tempt me! I dare not take it, not even to keep it safe, unused. The wish to wield it would be too great for my strength. I shall have such need of it. Great perils lie before me. Gandalf, The Fellowship of the Ring, J.R.R. Tolkien, Pg. 135.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville